Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ervery thing you need to know about Dirk Pitt (& author)
A great read giving good background on each of the Dirk Pitt books. The first half gives a history of the creation of Pitt along with a semi biographical account of Cussler's life and the origins of Pitt.
The synopsis of each book is a useful cross reference when you come back to re-read any of the Pitt books
Published on 1 Mar. 2004 by Andy Ward

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dirk Pitt Let Down.
I read several reviews before I purchased this book and couldn't wait to get my hands on it. It is written in two parts, the first being an interview style story of Dirk Pitt's origins, which I found entertaining, but left me feeling it was all a bit superficial as though some meat had been left off the bones. The second part is a detailed summary of Dirk Pitt's...
Published on 1 Sept. 2011 by J. Makin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ervery thing you need to know about Dirk Pitt (& author), 1 Mar. 2004
This review is from: Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) (Mass Market Paperback)
A great read giving good background on each of the Dirk Pitt books. The first half gives a history of the creation of Pitt along with a semi biographical account of Cussler's life and the origins of Pitt.
The synopsis of each book is a useful cross reference when you come back to re-read any of the Pitt books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything that you ever wanted to know about Dirk Pitt, 19 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) (Mass Market Paperback)
This book tells you everything that you ever wanted to know about Dirk Pitt, his life his cars and also his friends. Clive gives a factual account of each of the characters and a basis of every book, A well worth read for a NUMA fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling and exhaustive, 24 April 2008
By 
Minkle MacTinkle (A rock at the edge of the known world) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) (Mass Market Paperback)
I have been hooked on Cussler ever since the seminal 'Polar Shift', I have been reading as many Dirk Pitt novels as possible ever since. This work has helped me to understand the central character in so many great books. Long live Dirk!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dirk Pitt Let Down., 1 Sept. 2011
By 
J. Makin "45407" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) (Mass Market Paperback)
I read several reviews before I purchased this book and couldn't wait to get my hands on it. It is written in two parts, the first being an interview style story of Dirk Pitt's origins, which I found entertaining, but left me feeling it was all a bit superficial as though some meat had been left off the bones. The second part is a detailed summary of Dirk Pitt's appearances in the various books. I think you would have to be a real officionado to appreciate this, and I gave up after a few pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dirk Pitt alias Clive Cussler?, 14 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) (Mass Market Paperback)
As an avid reader of Clive Cussler's books, especially those featuring Dirk Pitt, it was interesting to see how Clive's own life related to that of Dirk Pitt. Additionally the book gave details of the characters in the books up to the time of publication. Not as good as the novels but interesting none the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... is verygood but the second half is a bit boring you are just reading stuff you have already read ..., 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) (Mass Market Paperback)
The first half of this book is verygood but the second half is a bit boring you are just reading stuff you have already read in other cussler titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cussler, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) (Mass Market Paperback)
Should be read early in reading all of Cussler books as it sets the scene for most of them. Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 1 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) (Mass Market Paperback)
Another great book from a great author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) (Mass Market Paperback)
GREAT BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures)
Dirk Pitt Revealed (Dirk Pitt Adventures) by Craig Dirgo (Mass Market Paperback - 5 Dec. 1998)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews