Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreamly funny.
Bought this for my son who is a big Spike fan. He laughed all Christmas day - he even chose to read instead of being on his Tablet!!! A must for any fan who wants a good laugh.
Published 12 months ago by Jan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Found some of content difficult to read but admire his drive to try to make a difference.
Published 4 days ago by Mrs. H. Johnston


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreamly funny., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spike Milligan: Man of Letters (Hardcover)
Bought this for my son who is a big Spike fan. He laughed all Christmas day - he even chose to read instead of being on his Tablet!!! A must for any fan who wants a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spike Milligan, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Phase Cydrome - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spike Milligan: Man of Letters (Hardcover)
This was a Christmas present for my dad. he is a major Milligan fan, right back to the goon show days. I have not read the book myself, but he assures me it is very very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spike, 12 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good old Spike! What a literary genius he was with his crazy, clever humour. I loved this book as I loved to see him in the Goon Shows all those years ago. Great to cheer oneself up with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Avoid the Kindle Version., 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Strongly recommend this book..... but NOT in Kindle. There are a lot of facsimiles of letters in the book but the print of them is so poor that they are almost illegible. They are mid grey against the Kindle screen white and need much more contrast to become readable. Otherwise, Spike is Spike and his letters are well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is little wonder he was loved., 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely collection of Spikes letters which give an insight into the troubles and triumphs of this British ( I know ) icon of the century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable read, 2 Oct 2014
By 
Brian (Salford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read box 18 I found this book a really good read. Enjoyable from start to finish, covering all of spikes career
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 22 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found some of content difficult to read but admire his drive to try to make a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spike Milligan: Man of Letters (Hardcover)
Brilliant, such a sad loss - a true genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Oct 2014
Very good book. Typical Milligan humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Oct 2014
Very good book, Typical Milligan humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spike Milligan: Man of Letters
Spike Milligan: Man of Letters by Spike Milligan (Hardcover - 3 Oct 2013)
£19.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews