Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought this on a whim and its grea
I bought a kindle version of this book on a whim and am really pleased that I did. Reading this book invites you to press the reset button on you life, to take a step back and realise that you are free to choose the life you live. Covering all the latest research and thinking the book presents you with a practical understanding of how to take stock of your life without...
Published 13 months ago by Daniel Madge

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Insightful but overloaded
There are some insightful and life changing pearls of wisdom in here but, unfortunately, they come with Barez-Brown's mystical baggage. Which you'll either love or hate. For me, it was a turn off.
Published 10 months ago by Timothy Leighton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Insightful but overloaded, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FREE: Love Your Work, Love Your Life (Portfolio Non Fiction) (Paperback)
There are some insightful and life changing pearls of wisdom in here but, unfortunately, they come with Barez-Brown's mystical baggage. Which you'll either love or hate. For me, it was a turn off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Positive Outlook on how to approach work and life in a practical way, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm increasingly becoming more aware of this type of literature which I have honestly found very rewarding, this book is particularly clear and incisive. Well worth a read, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read!!!, 11 Jun. 2014
This review is from: FREE: Love Your Work, Love Your Life (Portfolio Non Fiction) (Paperback)
For anyone wanting to shoot for the stars - in work and in life - this book is a must read. Bite-sized chunks - I don't think there's a single page that doesn't provoke and inspire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life Saver, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I agree with all reviews this is an inspirational must read just what I needed as I've lost my way a little at work. Can't wait to get started. Thanks Chris.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book - read it in very short time as I couldn't put it down! Great hints and tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hoover this up and get going with a better life, 8 Jun. 2014
This review is from: FREE: Love Your Work, Love Your Life (Portfolio Non Fiction) (Paperback)
business books usually cite the same case studies (yawn) or the same academic experiments and most self help books are distracting. Free! is different. Chris provoked my thinking and my approach to dealing with issues. I was challenged. I was disrupted and made to think again. I laughed out loud from time to time and made tho say "yes, that's SO TRUE, I do that!". Great insights to how we all get trapped in our own heads. I liked how he goes one, two and three steps further though and offers real time advice on what to do AT THAT VERY MOMENT and from then on in on how to get going with a better life. Thanks, Chris. A brilliant read and one I shall carry with me to hoover up and dip into time and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FREE: Love Your Work, Love Your Life (Portfolio Non Fiction) (Paperback)
Nice read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FREE: Love Your Work, Love Your Life (Portfolio Non Fiction)
FREE: Love Your Work, Love Your Life (Portfolio Non Fiction) by Chris Barez-Brown (Paperback - 5 Jun. 2014)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews