Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bella cucina Italiana!, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Book Addict (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens (Paperback)
The cookbook from the restaurant chain ASK contains over 100 recipes and is a mixture of completely original recipes plus some of the old-time ASK favourites (Penne Al Polla Della Casa being out favourite!) but this book is being published in conjunction with Great Ormond Street Hospital Charity in order to raise much needed funds for the hospital. I love cooking Italian food and I think it's possible that I may want to try nearly every recipe in this book. The book is split into sections that include Antipasti: Starters, Primi: Pasta, Primi: Risotto Farro and Potatoes, Pizza, Secondi: Fish and Meat, Contorni: Salads and Vegetables, Dolci: Desserts, Sauces and Basics. There are also useful sections that help you pair wine with food and give you hints and tips about making fresh pasta and ravioli. The recipes are clear and concise - very easy to follow and none of them are particularly daunting or require you to shop for a massive list of ingredients. The book itself is fantastic quality and a fab design. I love the feel of the matt pages and the photography inside is great - every recipe has an image which I like to see in a cookery book! I feel like this book is something I will use a lot over the years and I can't wait to get trying some of the recipes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Italian cookbook i've ever bought, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens (Paperback)
I have bought many Italian cook books but this is the best , I have a brick outdoor pizza oven and following their recipes I've re created what must be the best pizza i've ever tasted , thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A present for a friend, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Andy E (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens (Paperback)
I brought it as a leaving present for a woman I worked with (wanted to cook dishes for her Italian husband). So I haven't used it myself, but she liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens (Paperback)
Just what you would expect from a nationwide chain if restaurants. The recipes are very much the same as the restaurant dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Italian at its best, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens (Paperback)
I love the casual laid back attitude at ASK Italian so I was delighted to get their cookbook. All my favourites, clear instructions, all very weasy to do! A winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you Like ASK....., 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens (Paperback)
I enjoy eating at ASK and bought a copy of the book, when I told a friend, she wanted one too! Lovely,easy Italian food,yum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic italian cookbook!, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens (Paperback)
Excellent cookbook. Great ideas for all courses. Loved the italian meatball pasta, so easy to make. Highly recommend. If you have eaten at Ask, then buy tnis book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens (Paperback)
I bought this after seeing it in ASK when I last went. It's got a variety of recipes - something for everyone and a great range of different meals not just pasta and pizza. I made the carbonara to start with which was really tasty and easy to cook as well. I plan to do a pizza soon because they are so good in the restaurant!

There are quite a few from the restaurant like tiramisu and salads as well as other recipes that they don't serve.

It's definitely good value for money and some goes to charity as well.

Only reason I didn't score it 5 is some of the recipes look a bit time consuming but i'm sure once they have been tried it will be easy and quicker to cook them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ask cook book, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens (Paperback)
Not used it yet, but has the receipes that I like so I will be v.pleased to get on and make them. Just rec'd as Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa99e1bdc)

This product

The ASK Italian Cookbook: Easy to prepare recipes from the ASK Italian kitchens
10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews