Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would Make A Lovely Gift!
This book has a lovely simple rhyming rhythm thats easy for children to follow.

With beautiful framed pictures and pages its a lovely book to read and share with your child, exploring both pictures and text... Perfect as a gift for any expectant parents!

The board backed pages are perfect for eager children and babies and allows them to love this...
Published on 29 Aug 2006 by L.A.W

versus
29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars amazing book let down by presentation
As all the other reviews say, this is an out and out classic children's book - a must have.
This copy, however, is dreadful. The paper is thin and overly glossy, making it difficult to get to the next page and it could do with being bigger as it's really all about the pictures. I bought where the wild things are at the same time and that is amazingly presented,...
Published on 26 Jan 2008 by A. O'Carroll


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, small copy, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too small to share with a chid. Very poor don't buy for bed time story. Get the paper copy which is lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars WATCH OUT its "pocket size", 23 Aug 2012
Like so many others in the reviews I didn't realise it was pocket sized. I knew I wanted to buy it because its a classic but I wanted the normal sized paperback. I just clicked on it and added it to basket with other stuff. It's tiny! Not the best for an "eye spy" book. I only looked at reviews after (there was no need before as I knew the book) and have seen I'm not the only one who didn't realise. I'll save this for when he's old enough to read books by himself and maybe use it for travelling entertainment. Its not going to be a book we'll easily cuddle up with and share together like i'd hoped for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply excellent, 16 July 2006
By 
Mrs. Nicola L. Ott "Nicky Ott" (Malawi, Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum (Viking Kestrel Picture Books) (Board book)
My daughter who is now 2 loved Peepo! by the same authors when she was 1 and now at 2 loves Each Peach Pear Plum. In fact, these continue to be her favourite books and though I introduce other titles she still goes back to these again and again. What's great is their simplicity, the beautiful, slightly old-fashioned illustrations and the rhyming story which my daughter finds she can repeat. In a country where we have limited access to books these really were a find. My only additional recommendation would be to buy the hardbacks - they last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this as a child, 13 Sep 2006
By 
S. Greaves (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum (Viking Kestrel Picture Books) (Board book)
I read this book when I was in nursery school and 20 years on I still love it, this is one that my children will read. The rhyme is simple yet effective, the pictures are beautiful to look at and enjoyable as you follow the story and find the characters. A must have in every family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and gentle, 3 Aug 2008
By 
BabyMarvel (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum (Viking Kestrel Picture Books) (Board book)
Such a lovely board book and in my opinion it's perfect for babies and toddlers of any age really.
It's especially good for reading before a daytime nap (or any winding down time) as the beautiful rhymes and gentle illustrations can be quite soothing.
My 2 year old daughter loves it and I highly recommend it.
Buy it and you'll soon see...it will come out from the bookshelf time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too tiny to use, 10 Jan 2014
By 
GK (Bath, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered what I thought was a full sized copy of this children's classic but what arrived was tiny and not at all suitable, hopefully I will be able to return for a full refund as there is no indication of size in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy memories, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum (Viking Kestrel Picture Books) (Board book)
Bought this for our granddaughter - it was a book our daughter-in-law loved so it is nice to carry on a tradition of an old book. Arrived well packaged and in plenty of time - would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, 29 Nov 2013
By 
S Greenwell "Sharon Greenwell" (Shropshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my children, now buying if for grandchildren. This is a brilliant book beautifully illustrated, it's a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a lovely book; and I had missed the point that was a 'pocket size' version.
Far too small for the children to see the wonderful illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum (Viking Kestrel Picture Books) (Board book)
Classic book, and it looks lovely as a board book. The lovely pictures are great for little ones finding the characters, and the rhyme is fun too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Each Peach Pear Plum (Viking Kestrel Picture Books)
Each Peach Pear Plum (Viking Kestrel Picture Books) by Allan Ahlberg (Board book - 27 May 1999)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews