Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Book That Brings Home The Devistation
Having seen the Trade Centre when it was in existence, this book brings home the sheer devastation that was caused. The book details in photographs the actual events, and the clean up operation. The photography is excellent and the best thing is that all profits from the book go the New York City Police Foundation.
Published on 9 Mar. 2004 by FB_John

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars more copies of book sent than ordered.
book itsself was ok but I received 3 copies of the same book when I only ordered 1.1 copy I returned by post costing me £5.30p.
Published on 21 Jan. 2013 by anthony c.hall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Book That Brings Home The Devistation, 9 Mar. 2004
This review is from: Above Hallowed Ground: A Photographic Record of September 11, 2001 (Hardcover)
Having seen the Trade Centre when it was in existence, this book brings home the sheer devastation that was caused. The book details in photographs the actual events, and the clean up operation. The photography is excellent and the best thing is that all profits from the book go the New York City Police Foundation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 22 Jan. 2003
By 
Kurt A. Johnson (Marseilles, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Above Hallowed Ground: A Photographic Record of September 11, 2001 (Hardcover)
In the immediate aftermath of the 911 attacks of 2001, a group of photographs, taken by members of the press, were run and rerun over the media. This book contains a collection of photographs that were not immediately available to the press, these were the pictures taken by the men and women of the New York Police Department. This book contains 192 pages of color pictures that show the horror, the hope and the determination seen at Ground Zero that day. If you are interested in what happened that day, and want to see photos that you have never seen before, then I highly recommend this book to you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 29 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Above Hallowed Ground: A Photographic Record of September 11, 2001 (Hardcover)
Great book even if the pictures weren't as crisp as other copies of the same pictures in other books. Great value and some pictures I hadnt seen before. Well worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars more copies of book sent than ordered., 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Above Hallowed Ground: A Photographic Record of September 11, 2001 (Hardcover)
book itsself was ok but I received 3 copies of the same book when I only ordered 1.1 copy I returned by post costing me £5.30p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Above Hallowed Ground: A Photographic Record of September 11, 2001
Above Hallowed Ground: A Photographic Record of September 11, 2001 by New York City Police Department (Hardcover - 5 Sept. 2002)
£22.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews