Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mid life cyclists
I really enjoyed this book as middle aged cyclist myself.
As I read it I thought "oh yes, been there done that, tick another box". A great read, carry on and buy more gear.
Published 17 months ago by Andy Yorston

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mid Life Cyclist -Mid life advice
Brilliant book written in two parts by two young boys in adult clothing. Proves that ignorance is bliss as the launch themselves into a host of cycling adventures that builds their friendship to higher levels.
Published 4 months ago by Edward Woods


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mid life cyclists, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book as middle aged cyclist myself.
As I read it I thought "oh yes, been there done that, tick another box". A great read, carry on and buy more gear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected gem !!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Kindle Edition)
I took a punt on this and I'm glad I did as it was a real giggle. With all the books recently published about Team Sky and Wiggins etc, it was a pleasant change to read a cycling book which doesn't take itself too seriously. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made me laugh so much it hurt!, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Kindle Edition)
Literally, because I'm recovering from a fractured pelvis after a fall from my bike. But this is still a very entertaining read, particularly if like me you're a mid-life cyclist with more money than talent and like to share in the general absurdity of a cycling obsession.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Richard Goucher, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Kindle Edition)
An epic tale of two middle-aged cyclists search for status "giants of the road". A gentle and humorous look at what it means to be a mediocre cyclist and how a simple mode of transport can overtake ones life. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any keen cyclist, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Paperback)
I read the book cover to cover and found it both enteraining and informative. It is extremely well written for 2 first time authors. It is easy to relate to the various stories and events described within the book and I am sure will inspire many people to dust off there bikes and take to the road. I look forward to a sequel full of the events of future escapades. I thoroughly recommend anyone to purchase this book. Well done Neil and Chris .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Paperback)
After returning to cycling after a few years break this was an excellent gift for my 50 something husband. He said he could relate to a lot of this and laughed out loud many times at some of it. It is now doing the rounds among the rest of the 50 something group, excellent purchase, he couldn't pit it down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Witty and easy to relate to, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Paperback)
Sometimes it's nice to read something other than books written by professional athletes. They are easier to relate to and have the humour factor of the "I've done that" moment

This book is a great read. The co-writers have different personalities so the experiences shared come across differently which is good for seeing it from both perspectives. Their commitment to the bike is admirable and next time I pass a cyclist in my car rather than get annoyed I will wonder if he's practicing for the Etape, trying to set records online, or just fighting a mid life fitness crisis!!!

Well done Chris and Neil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining read, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Kindle Edition)
As a regular cyclist I could relate to so much of this book and it made me smile a lot. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good laugh for all mid life cycle addicts., 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Kindle Edition)
Entertaining easy read that will strike a chord with all cycle addicts!
Laugh at yourself here and discover you are not alone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for all cyclists, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mid-life Cyclists (Kindle Edition)
Very entertaining and lots of laughs and comparisons as a fellow mid life cyclist
Made my mid life cycling mind set all the more understandable and that I'm not alone in the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mid-life Cyclists
Mid-life Cyclists by Mr Chris McHutchison (Paperback - 3 Dec 2012)
4.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews