Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Sheet music|Change
Price:£12.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2009
Good, but a little challenging if you don't have the time to sit and play for ages. Sort of deceptive, in that all the songs have very easy intros, but then move into impossible chords. By that I mean five-note chords, that are impossibly spaced (coming form one who can only just about span an octave at the best of times).

The melody lines are provided (both music and lyrics), with the character names as well, which makes it easier to imagine whilst playing, which is good.

Also the words are the American version, though it makes little difference to the playing :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2009
This manuscript is great value for money, good, clear print on decent quality paper. It makes learning and playing a pleasure.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
The song book is brilliant! It contains all the songs and the music is slightly adapted so it works with just a piano and no other instruments, although you can guess what to take out if you did want other to play. These are great pieces of music and definitely liven up talking points when guests are round. Absolutely worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Brilliant show and funny score. I can't help but play through the whole book when I pick it up. Great for a sing song around the piano (though make sure Grannies not in hearing-aid-distance, it can get a bit "blue")
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2009
my daughter is over the moon with this book. she learned all the words and constantly playing them on the piano.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2008
It's all the songs from Avenue Q, with score for piano and vocals. No more, no less.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
a very good musical
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2010
I'm really upset at the idea that this book has not arrived. I've been waiting since May this year. By this time i've moved home so if i do recieve this it will be in the wrong house. I'm guessing this will stop me from reading it. Could something be done about this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)