Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


129 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contents
For those who wish to know the contents:-

Limbo
Melodia Africana II
La Profundità del Buio
Quel che Resta
Ombre
Samba
I Giorni
Bella Notte
I Due Fiumi
Melodia Africana III
Lontano
Stella del Mattino
Fuori dal Mundo
Nefeli
Exit
Fuori dalla Notte...
Published on 21 Sept. 2011 by C. Vancey

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the music but
Absolutely love the music but the book design stinks. It needs a ring binder as the pages don't stay open which is pretty fundamental for a music book! I have resorted to the photocopier....
Published 16 months ago by G. Abbott


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

129 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contents, 21 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
For those who wish to know the contents:-

Limbo
Melodia Africana II
La Profundità del Buio
Quel che Resta
Ombre
Samba
I Giorni
Bella Notte
I Due Fiumi
Melodia Africana III
Lontano
Stella del Mattino
Fuori dal Mundo
Nefeli
Exit
Fuori dalla Notte
Melodia Africana I
Tracce
Password
Melodia Africana IV
Le Onde (Canzone Popolare, Francia 1500 ca.)
Le Onde
Dietro l'Incanto
Giorni Dispari
Julia
In un' altra Vita
Un Mundo a Parte
Sotto Vento
L'ultima Volta
Inizio
La Linea Scura
La Nascita delle Cose Segrete
Passagio
Onde Corte
Questa Notte
Due Tramonti
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Ludovico Einaudi : Possibly one of the best music books ever., 21 Feb. 2008
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
Great book!
Really awesome chill-type music.
Some are admittedly easier than others, but a great book to work through for people who are still learning, or for people who just enjoy this type of music.
I find some a bit difficult and I'm at grade 6, but some are quite simple.
A great buy.
ENJOY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not quite the best of, 10 Oct. 2009
By 
Mr. M. Todman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
This is definitely a very substantial and economical entry point to the music of Einaudi. My one reservation is that it pretty much avoided the music of Una Mattina, which to my mind is one of his more colourful collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great relaxing playing, 12 May 2008
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
This music is simple to play, but can still hold a haunting power.. I'm at grade 7 and can comfortably sight read most of the pieces accurately.
This book is great for when you want to make good music and relax at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 8 May 2011
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
The book is very good and suitable if you are at grade 4 stage and looking for something relaxing. Only negative is that it doesn't come in spiral bound making the book difficult to stay open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantabulous, 15 May 2011
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
I have been playing various Einaudi pieces for about 4 or 5 years now and I never tire of them - they range in difficulty and I find it a great stress relief to play them, especially when revising etc. My sister had his "piano collection volume 1" I think and this was good but if you are getting a book then get this one as it has I think all of those pieces bar about 3, and MANY more besides. I love it. So does my sister. They are the sorts of pieces that are easy enough to just play straight off without sounding awful (I have done my grade 8 now but I have been playing his pieces since I was probably about grade 5 age 14) and then when you have played them a couple more times you can start playing them with more expression etc. Nice that you can play such nice sounding and varied pieces without having to fight your way through them - playing the piano shouldn't be about forcing out a set melody, but enterpreting the music in your own way, and that is what these pieces are all about, and I find allow you to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piano music, 13 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
This is just about the only book I use for piano (self-teaching) and I love it. The songs are very lovely and I also have the CDs so I know how all the pieces are meant to sound. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good collection of Einaudi music, 15 April 2011
By 
A. Yule (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
There is a good selection of Einaudi's music in this edition, especially if you don't know lots but do know some (like me before I found it). It is reasonably presented and can be played from without difficulty. One of the better points about this book is that it will stay open on the piano stand after a couple of openings. It arrived as expected and on time, which is always good. Put it this way - I borrowed it from the library and liked it enough to buy myself a copy instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love Einaudi's music you'll love this!, 4 May 2011
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
This book consists of exactly all the music from 'Le Onde', 'I Giorni' and 'Eden Roc' and is significantly cheaper than buying the three books separately! At the time of printing these were the only 3 albums by Einaudi for which the piano sheet music was available and so truely was 'The Best of Ludovico Einaudi'. Since then more of Einaudi's beautiful music has been printed and so it can be argued it is not quite 'The best of' anymore but this book, to me, still offers the best way to purchase a large collection of his music without then having to buy repeats to obtain his other works.
I bought my copy directly from amazon.co.uk and recieved it swiftly, the book was printed in italy and is written in Italian, not that this detracts from the product in anyway as the only text is 'Indice'-Index and the photograph credits.
A must have for anyone who wants to start playing Einaudi!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ludovicio Einaudi Music Book, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback)
Fantastic solo piano music book - slimline book - not too bulky for the music stand - fantastic composer - simply the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Ludovico Einaudi
The Best of Ludovico Einaudi by Ludovico Einaudi (Paperback - 1 April 2004)
£23.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews