Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential
This is the best saxophone book I have bought. You cannot learn to play the saxophone from scratch with this book but it could be an excellent complement to your existing saxophone tuition.

I am a self-taught saxophone player (using instructional books) and so this book is particularly useful as I have no teacher to tap for practical tips.

This book...
Published on 4 Feb 2008 by San Miguel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice book for the newcommer and the saxplayer who wants to learn some tricks
Good tips and ideas about treating and playing the sax, evern for the quite experienced player.
It is well organised and easy to read, but I had expected a little more, so all over, its ok.
Published 6 months ago by heavyreader


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 4 Feb 2008
This review is from: 101 Saxophone Tips (Sheet music)
This is the best saxophone book I have bought. You cannot learn to play the saxophone from scratch with this book but it could be an excellent complement to your existing saxophone tuition.

I am a self-taught saxophone player (using instructional books) and so this book is particularly useful as I have no teacher to tap for practical tips.

This book is filled with little gems, some of which I can put into practice straight away whereas others will only become useful once I become more experienced.

I am sure there will be something for everyone in this book. Well worth the money !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars buy, for sure, but as good complement, 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: 101 Saxophone Tips (Sheet music)
I bought the book as one of 4 books as part of "beginner package"
It is wonderful. I really appreciate everyone of 101 tips.

But as complement to books that helped me to start learning.
CD is really good quality.

If I should address a matter for improving (but its is very difficult)
maybe the tips ordering could be improved.
happy reader ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sax Tips, 14 May 2011
By 
Michael S. Stewart "michaelstewart" (Bushey Heath, Herts. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Saxophone Tips (Sheet music)
Makes quite good reading. The CD supplied is usefull. Not a book one would keep going back to though. I shall probally pass it on to another enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite useful, 21 Oct 2010
This review is from: 101 Saxophone Tips (Sheet music)
I read other reviews and decided to buy this book. Some reviewers like it; others not so much. I found it to contain some useful hints and tips - some I already knew and some I didn't. I would recommend it: if you can get it for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A nice book for the newcommer and the saxplayer who wants to learn some tricks, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Saxophone Tips (Sheet music)
Good tips and ideas about treating and playing the sax, evern for the quite experienced player.
It is well organised and easy to read, but I had expected a little more, so all over, its ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All practical tips, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Saxophone Tips (Sheet music)
Very to the point. No 'filler'. Good stuff. High note fingering is very instrument dependant so these are suggestions only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Saxophone Tips (Sheet music)
Some very useful tips although some of the language doesn't translate exactly being American. Would certainly recommend to any saxophone student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 16 Aug 2010
This review is from: 101 Saxophone Tips (Sheet music)
the above item is so wonderful and full of a lot of information to ensure that a saxophonist develops properly. My only disappointment was with the fact that i order it and it never got to me. but after contacting Amazon company after the estimated date of delivery had past, i was resent another copy of the item, which i eventually got at the new expected date of delivery. Outside that i have been enjoying the book and just can't seem to get enough out of it.

Its really value for Money......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 Saxophone Tips
101 Saxophone Tips by Eric Morones (Sheet music - 7 Jan 2005)
9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews