Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second edition is different
This is an excellent book of piano music, but it is the second edition as per the title. However the picture and Look Inside show the first edition - a large chunk of the music is different, so find the contents listing on the publisher's website and don't trust the Amazon details!

Other than that mistake on Amazon's behalf, this book is thoroughly recommended...
Published on 22 Oct 2010 by Gareth Moore

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Edition 1 and 2 are diferent
The book that is advertised is edition one however this has gone out of print. The edition two song list is quite different. Be careful when you are ordering and verify which edition you will receive.
Published 23 months ago by Baz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second edition is different, 22 Oct 2010
By 
Gareth Moore (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
This is an excellent book of piano music, but it is the second edition as per the title. However the picture and Look Inside show the first edition - a large chunk of the music is different, so find the contents listing on the publisher's website and don't trust the Amazon details!

Other than that mistake on Amazon's behalf, this book is thoroughly recommended - fantastic arrangements of some brilliant modern Disney songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Edition 1 and 2 are diferent, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
The book that is advertised is edition one however this has gone out of print. The edition two song list is quite different. Be careful when you are ordering and verify which edition you will receive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :D, 21 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
I purchased this book in the hope that I could play some of my favourite Disney songs that I listened to when I was a child. It has exceeded my expectations and I was elated to see that the book offered moderately easy pieces that sound exactly like they do in the films. The book offers a wide range of different styles, from grand and breathtaking pieces to beautiful and relaxing pieces. An excellent book with flawless arrangements. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book of Disney Classics, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
This is a good book with lots of Disney magic. The pieces are well arranged for piano and the layout is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Product, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
A great quality product that arrived very quickly. The book is full of great songs that I am enjoying learning, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Expected better, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
I expected a higher quality of songs from actual classic Disney films, rather than many being from High School Musical and Hannah Montana. Although a few good songs were present, in the end it wasn't worth it, and I'll be getting The Disney Collection instead, even though it doesn't have many newer songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Contemporary Disney Song Book, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
The wrong edition ( 2nd rather than 1st) was delivered. this had a different song selection !!!!!!!!. Moderate level of dissatisfaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For a budding pianist, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
My daughter loves to play and sing along and this book provides a lovely selection to entertain with - would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised, 17 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
Absolutely delighted to receive this and find it contained lots of the popular tracks with clear music for both Piano and Guitar AND Words Hurray. Already the number one music book in our household. You know it's good when everybody wants to borrow it!! Well done, put me down for the next edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good Disney Songbook, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contemporary Disney (Paperback)
A good book with a lot of loved Disney-songs. My sisters really enjoy their Christmas gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Contemporary Disney
Contemporary Disney by Hal Leonard Publishing Corporation (Paperback - 1 May 2002)
£19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews