Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book suitable for all undergraduates onwards.
As a second year biochemistry student I was looking for a good text book on gene cloning. The third edition was recommended to me, but this one had just been published. It has everything the third edition has plus more. It is a great help with the course and is easily understandable for all areas of study. If you want a book on gene cloning. Go for this.
Published on 21 Sep 2001

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars order did not turn up
if your not going to send it..why put it up in the first place.. really dispointed!! :(! and does not reply to any emails either.
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by nn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book suitable for all undergraduates onwards., 21 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Gene Cloning and DNA Analysis: An Introduction (Paperback)
As a second year biochemistry student I was looking for a good text book on gene cloning. The third edition was recommended to me, but this one had just been published. It has everything the third edition has plus more. It is a great help with the course and is easily understandable for all areas of study. If you want a book on gene cloning. Go for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent overview, 21 Nov 2009
This compact little book is very easy to read, taking the reader logically through each point till the end of the chapter. There are excellent diagrams illustrating key points.

I used it as part of a Molecular Science MSc course. The book is divided into clones, DNA manipulation and gene analysis in the first part, and applications of the technology in the second part.

More detailed texts are required for topics such as antisense but this great little book explains the basics clearly and precisely allowing the reader to move on to more complicated books/literature. An excellent introductory buy for this subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for uni students, 4 Feb 2006
By 
Ms. C. Green "cheddah_uk" (cardiff, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gene Cloning and DNA Analysis: An Introduction (Paperback)
I bought this book to help me with my finals for my micro biology module. I assumed it would be the usual dry text book that I would dip into when necessary. However, this was not the case. It's well written and easy to read from cover to cover as well as being laid out so that you can easily find specific info when necessary. Glad I bought it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than described, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No notes on the inside, not a single page missing, JUST PERFECT. Item even better than described and arrived in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book, 25 Dec 2011
This review is from: Gene Cloning and DNA Analysis: An Introduction (Paperback)
When i first bought it i thought it was a clear and very explicative book. It helped me a lot in my Master. Now i suggest it to all of my students and colleagues that want to learn some basics on gene cloning. This is a simple but complete book. Nothing is missing in it. Strongly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent introduction into genetic analysis, 26 Mar 2004
This review is from: Gene Cloning and DNA Analysis: An Introduction (Paperback)
This book makes it seem easy!! An approachable read, with excellent explanations and helpful diagrams. The introduction is brilliant and clear, making the basics of genetics, well, basic! As the book progresses, the theory becomes more advanced but without complicating matters. As a second year Biomedical Sciences student, I found this book an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars order did not turn up, 10 Mar 2012
if your not going to send it..why put it up in the first place.. really dispointed!! :(! and does not reply to any emails either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This seller should be banned from Amazon, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: Gene Cloning and DNA Analysis: An Introduction (Paperback)
This seller has failed to deliver a book order, it is two weeks past the delivery date window. I have no response from the my email to the seller. I can not rate this seller.
Riki
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gene Cloning and DNA Analysis: An Introduction
Gene Cloning and DNA Analysis: An Introduction by T. A. Brown (Paperback - 14 Aug 2001)
Used & New from: £6.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews