Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2000
The fifth edition of the Royal Marsden Hospital Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures is clearly presented in a logical order and covers all aspects of nursing care. The book contains evidence based guidelines with clear rationales to the procedure being undertaken. The attention to detail is second to none whether dealing with the basics of handwashing or more complex procedures like cardiopulmonary resuscitation, the Royal Marsden Hospital Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures is clear, unambiguous and easy to understand.Each topic area is fully referenced and suggestions for further reading are made. The nursing procedures are examined in a holistic manner and not as isolated tasks, and the use of nursing care plans help in relating theory to practice. As a student nurse this book has been invaluable as a learning tool, and will be one of a few books that will not collect dust on my shelf. All in all an exellent book which will be usefull to all nurses from novice to expert.
0Comment|41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2001
I found this book very useful. It was recommended to me by a senior staff nurse at Northampton General Hospital who had been using it for years. Since buying the book i have found it to be used by two placement areas and adopted by another after seeing me using it. It gives a step by step account of a wide range of procedures and a rationale for each step with a comprehensive bibliography. A GREAT BOOK!
0Comment|65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2003
This book is absolutely essential for all nursing students and qualified nurses. It explains absolutely everything in detail with diagrams, making it a great supplement or preparation for life on the wards. It is without doubt the best skills book available and I thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 August 2004
For the pre-registration student nurse, this book is absolutely invaluable and has served as a source of invaluable information for me on nearly every essay, assignment and tutorial that I have been commisioned. The book combines anatomy and physiology, nursing intevention and rationale concisely and each section includes a handy reference list.
The skills cover range from the extremely basic to the extremely complex, and the book is updated regularly with the latest evidence based nursing interventions.
I would recomend students of all levels to purchase this manual. Mental Health, Learning Disabilities or Child Branch students may find that this text is of limited value to you, but will still be useful during the common foundation programme (and no doubt has uses beyond then in all branches).
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2001
WELL WORTH UPGRADING FROM 4TH EDITION. AS A FIRST YEAR STUDENT NURSE, THIS WAS THE FIRST BOOK BOUGHT FROM MY £55 BOOKS GRANT. LOTS OF NEW AND UPDATED PRACTICE INSIDE. IF ONLY I COULD AFFORD THE SPIRAL BOUND VERSION!!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2010
I bought this as recommended by my university, it is alright, but really I think there is too much information, you feel drowned and feel that the person who wrote this felt the need to go on and on and ariston. It does give you all the information you need but I bought another clinical book which was much more superior to this and more helpful and easier reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
really informative and a very handy thing to have for all students and qualified medical service personnel alike will keep it close by
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
A Swiss Army knife of a nursing book..Nice clean copy. Professional book. Essential nurses kit. Reassuring and reliable text book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
bargain thanks book is in good condition and has helped very much through my assignments of nursing very pleased. tahank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)