Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hidden records author cracks the lost symbol in the Solomon key parchment
The book is full colour which was a big surprise and presents a fairly conclusive star map theory for most ancient civilisations not ever recognised before. The author since then started a few websites covering many new updates to his theory including a Freemason document that the Bradford University in the UK released and the shocking Solomon Key parchment puzzle, a...
Published on 4 July 2009 by Hiram Abif

versus
30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the hidden records
Although I enjoyed reading Wayne Herschel Hidden records and found some parts fascinating, I deplore the written style and the difficulty in cross referencing. All pictures should be numbered to avoid statements such as "as you can see in the previous pages..." The book could have been half its size and avoid tedious and repetitive reading. Although I can understand some...
Published on 6 Mar 2007 by Cro-Magnon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hidden records author cracks the lost symbol in the Solomon key parchment, 4 July 2009
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
The book is full colour which was a big surprise and presents a fairly conclusive star map theory for most ancient civilisations not ever recognised before. The author since then started a few websites covering many new updates to his theory including a Freemason document that the Bradford University in the UK released and the shocking Solomon Key parchment puzzle, a Hebrew ancient secret. The best source on the Solomon key artefact is without a doubt this author's website. It was Herschel who deciphered the talisman copy in the British library according to at least four different press sources.

Dan Brown seems to have chosen this artefact as well for his book called The Lost Symbol since it is the only controversial Christ linked historical puzzle recognised as 'unsolved' in academic circles.

A book well worth its weight in gold. You will be lucky to get a copy before it is removed. Elite society appear to be succeeding in having it removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hidden Records by Wayne Herschel, 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
I loved this book! I've read quite a few books and seen lots of TV shows regarding ancient civilations but this one is the best.
Information is here I haven't heard or seen before and the pictures and diagrams are so well presented too.I definately feel that I've learnt a lot from reading this.Such a good buy.I shall definately be buying the sequel.I give this book full marks and recommend it to people like me who want to understand what the ancient times and people were really like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money and time well-spent, 23 Mar 2006
By 
Marilese Koch (Pretoria, South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
I have bought The Hidden Records three years ago and spent so many enjoyable hours reading and rereading it, researching the claims and comparing the evidence with other authors in this field - outside mainstream science - and was gratified to see that Wayne's conclusions concur with other authors in the field; although he worked independently and did not know of the others' similar conclusions - which simply strengthens his case for objective evidence found and interpreted on his own, without relying on the opinions of others. As for arguments for and against the star-map-pyramid-reflection-theory; it is not acceptable to say it must be wrong simply because the mainstream scientists did not come up with it, and to reject it on the basis of 2-dimensional and 4-dimensional correlations seems like so much hair-splitting and prevarication. The general public accept the claims of mainstream science simply because it is based on inter-subjective consensus - therefore on the same basis, we accept the claims of those outside mainstream science as based on another inter-subjective consensus - and comparing star constellations with the structures along the Nile and other ancient sites is very stimulating; makes sense and widens the possibilities. Mainstream science and cosmology is based on conjecture and nice, compact theories that only last as long as the evidence can be made to fit those speculations; and new maverick theories afford the opportunity to broaden the mind and try more possibilities. If Einstein came along with his alternative theory of Relativity and all called out "You are wrong because your presentation style is unorthodox and mainstream scientists are not interested in you", the world would have been the poorer for it! Actually, I am glad to have read criticism on the book, because that made me realise how well it is written, how it meets the needs of its target readers; and I sympathise with superior intellects who cannot enjoy variety in style and presentation and who are condemned by their own standards of excellence to only ever appreciate a small amount of the endless variety offered by this diverse world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the hidden records, 6 Mar 2007
By 
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
Although I enjoyed reading Wayne Herschel Hidden records and found some parts fascinating, I deplore the written style and the difficulty in cross referencing. All pictures should be numbered to avoid statements such as "as you can see in the previous pages..." The book could have been half its size and avoid tedious and repetitive reading. Although I can understand some of Herschel's criticism of well known scholars, he seems to suffer an inferiority complex.He was happy to use their research on the matter to develop his own theories only to belittle them later on. The plugging of his sequel throughout this book is unpleasant, I would have preferred all these revelations in this one. However, the quality of the pictures is outstanding and some of the information is mind blowing. Definitely worth reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Absolutely Have to Buy This !, 15 Sep 2009
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
This really is a tremendously exciting work. If you are a "truth seeker" you really must treat yourself to this book. It opened up a whole new perspective for me and spurred me on to research the subject independently . Although the author doesn't mention the word "reptilians" at all, I'd urge you to shelve your preconceptions and go and google "Orion, reptilians" after reading this book and do some research into ancient accounts of Et's from Orion, reptilians from Orion etc. Buy "Flying Serpents and Dragons" by R A Boulay too and you'll start seeing the connections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More interested in the sequel., 15 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
Although I enjoyed this book there are some points which made award a three star.

* The continuous quoting of "This will be revealed in the sequel", this happens at an early stage putting a dampener on the read, it's as though the author is trying to sell you the sequel prior to you finishing the book.

* The discussion of how the human body as of today is not genetically formed to suit planet earth. There is no collaboration with anyone in the medical field be it and institution or professional. It appears to be a stab in the dark by the author to reinforce his claims.

* It appears if 7 dots/marks where to be found on an ancient relic then it is Pleiades. I think not, some of the comparisons are completely off, for instance page 154 the author compares markings on a Sumerian scroll to be depicted as the constellation Pleiades, it looks nothing like it (for a start it has eight markings). You would be as well to through eight marbles on the ground and say 'here that is Pleiades'.

* In page 171 the author claims that a face is present on an Lascaux cave painting, it would have been nice for him to highlight this as I am unable to see this and neither is anyone I show.

* The timeline at the rear is fabricated without full reference, some if it is based on the book, however you cannot added material at the conclusion that has not been supported in the book (I will not reveal what parts as I would not want to spoil the book).

The book is written by an enthusiastic author who is eager to reveal his theories. This is apparent in the style of writing. I would say the author has asked some good questions and raised some interesting points. However I do not have the time to verify the diagrams and images, I just hope these are accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interesting book, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
excellent value exactly as described pleasure to do business with this vendor would use again and recommend to other people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 29 Nov 2012
By 
K. Sanmugathasan "Kumaran" (Colombo, Sri lanka) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. It is much more detailed and explains the step by step process by which the genius author Wayne Herschel arrived at his conclusion that humanity originally came from the stars and he has identified the stars. Very convincing and impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A WOW moment!, 3 July 2012
By 
Berit Oftedal "norwegian" (oslo, norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
In earlier history Wayne Herschel would have been burned at the stake. In this day and age it's more no-see, no-hear, no-speak from mainstream academica. The Hidden Records presents jaw-dropping 'coincidential structures' on earth aligned with star systems out there. Yes, he's controversial. This is an eye-opener of epic proportions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alternative human history, 5 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods (Paperback)
From Von Daniken to Graham Hancock, there have been numerous books written about the ancient monuments and artifacts of history which don't fit the orthodoxy, and raised many questions of their origin, but without any concrete answers. As stated by another review, this book is worth its weight in gold - seriously! I'm an engineer and don't "believe" - I need proof. This is about as close as you'll get to proof. The evidence is there for all to see. The monuments are shouting to us and pointing to a place in the galaxy - the "X - marks the spot". It also points to a when - at least 175,000 years ago. This ties in with the evidence in the blood, which is highlighted by Michael Tellinger in his book "Slave Species of God", which shows that DNA was manipulated between 150,000 and 200,000 years ago. Wayne Herschel is clear about what he is presenting, and does it with an unfolding astonishment which I shared as a reader. It makes previous books seem just like a lot of questions. If SETI really does want to find alien life then they should read this book and find out where to point the telescope!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods
The Hidden Records: The Star of the Gods by Wayne Herschel (Paperback - 1 May 2003)
£15.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews