Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Curious George at the Aquarium, 16 Feb. 2015
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My little nephew absolutely adores Curious George and this delightful story sees George, and the man with the yellow hat, visit the aquarium. The man tells George to wait on a bench while he goes to get the tickets, but, of course, George is unable to help exploring when he hears noises. In a second he has hopped over the wall and is amazed by all he finds – from whales and sea lions to penguins. Of course, nobody can cause mischief and mayhem like George – even if he means well - and he always manages to turn a potential disaster into a success.

My only issue with this kindle version of the book is that the print is very small. In other kindle books (such as the Katie Morag books I have downloaded) tapping on the text enlarges it. However, that was not the case in this Curious George book and so I needed to resort to reading glasses. If you also have a problem reading small print, it is something to keep in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son will be so happy at Christmas, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curious George at the Aquarium (Curious George) (Curious George 8x8 (Quality)) (Paperback)
This is a great little book and combines the old George with the new, my little boy adores George and i'm shocked there's really only books and dvd's at a cheap price. My three year old will really enjoy listening as he looks at the pictures and the actvity is an added bonus.

They aren't too long and they aren't too short, just perfect for bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves the TV show. He loved this book and wants more Curious George books! Has to be a good thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I liked this book., 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
George playing with the penguins was silly. The best part was George saved the baby penguin.
By Sean aged 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for older curious george fans, 9 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curious George at the Aquarium (Curious George) (Curious George 8x8 (Quality)) (Paperback)
This book is good for slightly older curious george fans .It has an in depth story similar to the cartoons on TV the illustrations are more muted than the board books for example but still nice .
Lovely idea of activiites printed on the inside covers .
Nice story to share with children .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curious George at the Aquarium (Curious George) (Curious George 8x8 (Quality)) (Paperback)
George was 'born' in the 30s and although he has been modernised, this little paperback book still has the oldness about the story. It's sweet. Arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curious George at the Aquarium (Curious George) (Curious George 8x8 (Quality)) (Paperback)
Great little book to start out any young child and a really nice story. Shipping in the time as stated. 100% recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars curious george at the aquarium, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a grate book with loads of agectivs I loved this book I wish there was more book about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Curious George at the Aquarium (Curious George) (Curious George 8x8 (Quality))
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews