Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad Mini User's Manual: Simple Tips and Tricks to Unleash the Power...
This has become my iPad mini Bible and I continue to find out more and more thingsI can di with it. Sheer brilliance in a well structured informative book. Thoroughly recommend it
Published 16 months ago by viaggiatore

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
As an elderly gadget freak I was seriously impressed by the iPad Mini acquired by my daughter and son-in-law at Christmas, and lost no time in ordering one for myself. It was my first-ever Apple product and so I also ordered this book, assuming that a "User's Guide" would at least tell me how to switch the gadget on without causing it to explode.

I...
Published 9 months ago by LD in N.I.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad Mini User's Manual: Simple Tips and Tricks to Unleash the Power..., 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has become my iPad mini Bible and I continue to find out more and more thingsI can di with it. Sheer brilliance in a well structured informative book. Thoroughly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 16 Jan 2014
By 
LD in N.I. (Co. Down, N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As an elderly gadget freak I was seriously impressed by the iPad Mini acquired by my daughter and son-in-law at Christmas, and lost no time in ordering one for myself. It was my first-ever Apple product and so I also ordered this book, assuming that a "User's Guide" would at least tell me how to switch the gadget on without causing it to explode.

I should have read the strapline -- the book is in no sense a User's Guide. However it does contain a good selection of hints and tips which may prove useful in he future. Once I've learned how to switch the thing on, that is...

On second thoughts: considering the very reasonable price, perhaps three stars is a bit harsh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad manual, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Already have an iPhone 5 so used to using apple, but still found this quite helpful. Clear and concise with good photos. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 14 April 2014
By 
R. WILLIAMS (Berkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is a waste of money.
It is so simple and basic one would have to be really stupid not to have worked out the functions it describes
I want my money back - this product is an insult
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Understandable, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As senior I found this very easy to understand. Soon found my way around my ipad mini.Have it on my kindle so always at hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i Pad manual, 1 Feb 2014
By 
R. B. Walling (Essex. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad Mini User's Guide: Simple Tips and Tricks to Unleash the Power of your Tablet! (Paperback)
After purchasing the I pad mini I found there was quite a lot of things that you could find out by reading this manual. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful hard copy guide, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad Mini User's Guide: Simple Tips and Tricks to Unleash the Power of your Tablet! (Paperback)
Many of us find that online pages of text are no substitute to curling up in front of the fire with a book! This then is a simple little guide to bring you down your learning curve on another new piece of kit. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Gleaf (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As newcomer to Apple and touch screen I was floundering This is simple and well organised but didn't. Cover all my problems and did not have an index as stated. Good.value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Spoor product, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad Mini User's Guide: Simple Tips and Tricks to Unleash the Power of your Tablet! (Paperback)
a disappointly thin and unattractive. product There are much better competitors, with helpful, colour reproductions of actual procedures, A waste of money and of limited use to novices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On going, still finding new bits and bobs that are of use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

iPad Mini User's Guide: Simple Tips and Tricks to Unleash the Power of your Tablet!
£4.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews