Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book two and i loved it :)
What an exceptional second book in the Alchemist series! Continuing from `The keepers' this paranormal suspense romance book will have you addicted to this story. The author has a knack of bringing out your emotions with the characters in her writing. I laughed out loud with the humour, my heart pumped in the action adventure scenes, I puzzled over the mystery and...
Published 19 months ago by Reader

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the first in the series
Sadly, this one didn't work for me as well as the first in the series.

The heroine, Jo, is not growing on me. She was interestingly damaged in book 1. In book 2, she seems rigidly closed. I have no idea at all why the people around her seem to want her to stay... She seems prickly, ungrateful, uncooperative, resentful and petulant. Not much for me to like...
Published 19 months ago by Crinkly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting story which continues to reveal itself, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
J. Nixon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting story which continues to reveal itself. Must be read in order to understand what is going on and finished totally unexpectedly and I can usually see where a plot is going. Well worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keepers & Killers (The Alchemy Series), 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable read, interesting & great pace, I looked for the next book to read, and can't wait for this to be released!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy reading, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A modern take on an old concept creating fantasy in the modern era. An ideal read for a relaxing holiday.
More please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing premise, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read both books by this author - of the same series, keep them coming please, I'm looking forward to reading more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brlliant easy read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keepers & Killers: 2 (Alchemy Series)
Keepers & Killers: 2 (Alchemy Series) by Donna Augustine (Paperback - 26 July 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews