Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Throw a great Halloween party with the help of this book.
Lots of wonderful spooky ideas for food, drink and crafts. We threw the best Halloween party ever with the help of this book. The shrunken heads were a great success. Also, the tissue paper ghosts which we hung from trees with fishing line - really ghoulish! All the children loved the eyeball ice cubes floating in their witche's brew. Highly recommended.
Published on 21 Nov 2001 by janroberts@sunbeach.net

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars more pictures and less recipes than i hoped
really nice arty pictures and straight forward instructions (and pictures) for completing the projects, but i was expecting rather more recipes and and projects
Published 14 months ago by S. Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Throw a great Halloween party with the help of this book., 21 Nov 2001
This review is from: Halloween (Best of Martha Stewart Living) (Paperback)
Lots of wonderful spooky ideas for food, drink and crafts. We threw the best Halloween party ever with the help of this book. The shrunken heads were a great success. Also, the tissue paper ghosts which we hung from trees with fishing line - really ghoulish! All the children loved the eyeball ice cubes floating in their witche's brew. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 29 Sep 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Halloween (Best of Martha Stewart Living) (Paperback)
This is one of my favourite halloween books! It has great stylish ideas for halloween decor and fantastic costumes & makeup/masks. Mostly for grown ups - which is nice for a change!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spooky Wooky Chic!, 6 Oct 2008
This review is from: Halloween (Best of Martha Stewart Living) (Paperback)
I am so pleased with this book, I kind of thought the Queen of Home Entertainment from the Land of Uber Halloween Celebration it's gotta have some good ideas. I was not disappointed!!! Some of the ideas are grown up, in so far as health and safety is concerned - lots of candle and glass! For the 'captured chiffon ghosts' in glass jars I'm using large plastic sweet jars. And the tea lights in decorated glasses I'm using battery operated tea lights in decorated plastic tumblers. It just takes a bit of sense! Most of the designs/decorations are based on shadows and silhouettes so the templates at the back are great because they are already blacked out (not just an outline) so they can be copied to whatever size and cut out ready for use! As for the pumpkin designs - fairy lights at the ready - I'm not sure whether I have the room for the amount of gourds Martha uses!!! Can't wait for our party, some really good spooky ideas, more ghosts and subtle hints of haunting rather than obvious 'blood and guts" - my children are 2, 4 and 6 so maybe older children would prefer something a bit more shocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars more pictures and less recipes than i hoped, 27 April 2013
By 
S. Thomas (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween (Best of Martha Stewart Living) (Paperback)
really nice arty pictures and straight forward instructions (and pictures) for completing the projects, but i was expecting rather more recipes and and projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT HALLOWEEN ENTERTAINING IDEAS, 28 July 2012
By 
Eleni - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Halloween (Best of Martha Stewart Living) (Paperback)
It is really difficult to review this book, as the book itself is great and I think it is the best Halloween entertaining book on the market, but I was disappointed with it, as all the recipes, crafts, costumes, and templates can be found on Martha Stewart's website.

The book is excellently written, with beautiful pictures and detailed step by step instructions for all the fantastic recipes, crafts, and costumes. The Halloween style of this book is elegant, sophisticated and eerie, which is great.

This beautiful book is separated into two sections; "Tricking" and "Treating". The first section has everything you need to create an eerie Halloween setting, including pumpkin carving techniques and ideas, other spooky decorations, elegant masks and costumes for both adults and children, and a complete guide to haunting a house. The second section has delicious recipes for a "Pumpkin-Carving Feast", a "Ghoulish Supper", and a "Crafty Party". At the end of the book there are some templates that need enlargement, but sadly not the templates for all the crafts of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun to read and make!, 3 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Halloween (Best of Martha Stewart Living) (Paperback)
Blew everyone away with the decorated pumpkins and food - what a success: all copied from this book. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halloween (Best of Martha Stewart Living)
Halloween (Best of Martha Stewart Living) by Martha Stewart (Paperback - 4 Oct 2001)
Used & New from: 9.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews