Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brow Heaven
A great book that explains everything one needs to know about brows! With the guidance of this book, I can now pluck with confidence and have professionally shaped brows. If you have ever wondered, like myself, about the phrase, "brows can make or break a look", this easy to read book reveals what beautiful women and makeup artists have always known.
Published on 4 April 2001

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small and slightly dated.
It's a little book that's o.k. for someone who is not in the makeup field as the basics are in there. It's lacking in more photo/picture demonstrations of before/in between/after eyebrow styling with different eye-shapes and desired looks to create for improvement..., a bit dated with pictures of eyebrows from actresses in the 50's and 60's. Might be better just buying...
Published on 5 Sep 2008 by Morph


Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brow Heaven, 4 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
A great book that explains everything one needs to know about brows! With the guidance of this book, I can now pluck with confidence and have professionally shaped brows. If you have ever wondered, like myself, about the phrase, "brows can make or break a look", this easy to read book reveals what beautiful women and makeup artists have always known.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small and slightly dated., 5 Sep 2008
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
It's a little book that's o.k. for someone who is not in the makeup field as the basics are in there. It's lacking in more photo/picture demonstrations of before/in between/after eyebrow styling with different eye-shapes and desired looks to create for improvement..., a bit dated with pictures of eyebrows from actresses in the 50's and 60's. Might be better just buying the eyebrow stencil kit and giving it a go from there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars outdated, 7 April 2011
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
It was not expencive, but you can only use this book if you want to create a 70's look, I guess...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good bit old fashion, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
Very short book a bit old fashion but good start for ths eyebrow subject.
It stay in my library and I love the photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Book, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Camila A. Elias Marcond "Camila Marcondes" (Ireland - Dublin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
great product, good quality and the delivery was fast! I loved it!! Thank you very much!
I could buy more times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful brows,, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
Looks good, only had change to glance at the book, as I have exams at the moment.
But it will be helpful for college
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars handy little book, 21 Feb 2013
By 
E. THOMSON "fudgecakes" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
this is a neat little book with good straight to the point info on how eyebrows should look and how to achieve
that look, great for someone like me who is looking to start courses of this type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I was expecting more, 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
First of all, sorry for my english..I'm not English.
I'm a make up artist, and I LOVE buy make up books and stuff. When I read the others rewiew I decided I must have this book and I was very excitated!! When finally I had the book in my hand I was a little disappointed: it's a little book that seems old...It's nice but that's all. I was expect more..and I have to tell that the photos inside are terrifying!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
this book has changed my face appearance. short and to the point and i go back to it often for friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 21 Sep 2014
This review is from: Beautiful Brows (Paperback)
Very basic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beautiful Brows
Beautiful Brows by Nancy Kalish (Paperback - 1 Mar 2001)
£5.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews