Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Angels
I having just finished Angel Falls, which is full of all the trials, questions and love that any family experience. It is well written and full of life. Angel Falls, is the sort of book that you take with you on a long journey, (trains!) or one that you sit in front of the fire with. But where ever you are reading this book, Angel Falls will keep you entertained.
I...
Published on 2 Oct 2001

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not a patch on mystic lake
Having read On Mystic Lake and really enjoyed it, thought I would explore Kristin Hannah's other work but was very dissappointed with this one. I found it sickly sentimental,the characters wooden and I really didn't care what happened in the end. What a contrast to Mystic Lake which I found magical and very touching, how can the same writer write this rubbish??
Published on 15 July 2009 by Gillian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Angels, 2 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Angel Falls (Paperback)
I having just finished Angel Falls, which is full of all the trials, questions and love that any family experience. It is well written and full of life. Angel Falls, is the sort of book that you take with you on a long journey, (trains!) or one that you sit in front of the fire with. But where ever you are reading this book, Angel Falls will keep you entertained.
I am hoping to investigate the other books that Kristin Hannah has written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not a patch on mystic lake, 15 July 2009
This review is from: Angel Falls (Paperback)
Having read On Mystic Lake and really enjoyed it, thought I would explore Kristin Hannah's other work but was very dissappointed with this one. I found it sickly sentimental,the characters wooden and I really didn't care what happened in the end. What a contrast to Mystic Lake which I found magical and very touching, how can the same writer write this rubbish??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Of love and life, 27 Jun 2010
By 
A collection of stories by Madeline Wickham (aka Sophie Kinsella), Kristin Hannah and Michelle Paver, about the lives of modern women
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely read, 19 Dec 2006
By 
LEP "LEP" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Falls (Paperback)
I won't write a synopsis as the review says enough and anything else will ruin the story altogether.

Liam, Mikaela's second husband is a strong and giving character, deeply in love with his wife. When she is unresponsive to both him and her children, he takes a risky step that might, if it works, ruin his life.

It's a lovely, compassionate book, that I enjoyed very much. However, I thought that the end was just a little abrupt.

If you enjoy this book, you'll like Barbara Delinsky's The Coast Road, which is along the same theme. The difference being that the couple in it are divorced and the husband is desparate to win back his wife who is in a coma after a road accident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming., 30 May 2001
This review is from: Angel Falls (Paperback)
The story is about love and faith and family. It's a poignant tale of how a familt copes with tragedy, how much one is willing to sacrifice for love, how important family is. It also defines what love is and should really be, what it sould be based on, what one is willing to give. This book is great, touching, heart-tugging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angel Falls
Angel Falls by Kristin Hannah (Hardcover - Mar 2000)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews