Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing achievement
The best heroic fantasy series in the world keeps getting better. Though nearly 1,000 pages long, I had the feeling that it could easily have been 500 pages longer. Complaints about the Bran and Arya chapters never popped into my head. Yes, they move less decisively than some other plotlines but they all do progress significantly near the end and there's some very good...
Published on 27 Sept. 2000 by W. Thielemans

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Audiobook version
Plenty of other reviews go into detail about the content of the book, so I won't repeat that here. I'm enough of a fan of this series to persevere with the books, but not enough to rave about how amazing it is - it's good. The books seem to get steadily worse as the series progresses - that's not to say that they're poor, but that they lack finesse, and tend to plod...
Published 10 months ago by A. Nichol


‹ Previous | 135 36 3744 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars keeps the interest, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too slow in parts but keeps you coming back to find out where each character wil eventually end up at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
More intrigue and politics plus blood, guts and sex. What more can I say than bring on the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed every word and can't wait for the tv series in April. Now to start the next one. Thank yiu
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite so far, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't w as it to see how they transfer into the tv show, an epic tale that regularly surprised me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A superb read. The best so far. No idea how he does it. Watch out for the arrow in the crutch!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hello, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good book going to read the full set of books. It's going to be a long haul but worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars *, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as with other books this was a good read get all the books and watch the series make it last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great summer reading, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am really enjoying the book, I have read the previous one and this is the best one so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No dust jacket included, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No dust jacket included. Book itself in good condition. Lack of dust jacket disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damn! What! Really?, 15 April 2010
By 
Apurva (Romford, UK) - See all my reviews
Damn...

'The Red Wedding' chapter was AWESOME. It has to be one of the bravest things that an author has done.

Certainly, there has been very few things that I have been reading at 1.00 in the morning that have made me jump up and shout "WHAT?!". I then re-read the last couple of pages of the chapter just to see if I had somehow mis-read it! Unbelievable. Incredibly difficult to continue reading after that for a few chapters.

You expect to see the 'good guys' eventually triumph, and wrongs righted. This series definitely bucks that trend and it is definitely weird reading a story where you have no idea whatsoever in which direction the story or it's characters are heading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 135 36 3744 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Storm of Swords (Song of Ice and Fire)
A Storm of Swords (Song of Ice and Fire) by George R R Martin (Library Binding - 4 Mar. 2003)
£13.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews