Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mail Crosswors
Excellent as always As a former Daily Mail reader(now living abroad) I always thoroughly enjoy these puzzles as they are testing but not ridiculously so.
Published 19 months ago by norsur

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars all new cryptic crosswords
I don't like the new format. The content is equally good as the old product, but the clues are smaller and less comfortable to work with.
Published 16 months ago by sunny


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mail Crosswors, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent as always As a former Daily Mail reader(now living abroad) I always thoroughly enjoy these puzzles as they are testing but not ridiculously so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All done!, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was actually bought for someone cleverer than me. All I can say is that it was much enjoyed and is finished already - no doubt I will be despatched to find the next book. Is there no peace to be had in this cruel world?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Challenged my Dad, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It wasn't the same format from the paper which was a little disappointing, but provided a good challenge for my Dad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little too easy, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought quite a number of Daily Mail crossword books over the years and enjoyed them enormously. This one is not quite up to standard with a number of very easy crosswords mixed with more of the ones I have come to expect from the Mail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars all new cryptic crosswords, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't like the new format. The content is equally good as the old product, but the clues are smaller and less comfortable to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I mean paper on a regular basis as we love the cryptic crosswords and quizzes, 9 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 6 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Infuririating! We buy the Daily Mail gossip mag....I mean paper on a regular basis as we love the cryptic crosswords and quizzes. But on holiday a good four years ago, my family and I really struggled with some of the clues eg - "numbers raised about one head" = ONION - I can see that no no is numbers backwards plural and one = I, but how does it tie in with head? We're finding a different style to the regular cryptics in the Mail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Content, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I buy these books regularly, & have given a less than 10 mark because it is very expensive v content. It will not last me a fortnight! My last cryptic crossword books have lasted about 4 weeks & are twice the thickness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Poor substitute, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In my opinion the Mail cryptic is not as enjoyable for me.
Anyway I am taking this one on holiday to wean myself onto it!
Rather have the Crusader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daily Mail all new cryptic crosswords1, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
V. M. Strever (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again, great crossword book and well received by a friend at Christmas. Will order more in the future. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daily Mail: All New Cryptic Crosswords 3, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
V. M. Strever (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again, great crossword book and well received by a friend at Christmas. Will order more in the future. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daily Mail All New Cryptic Crosswords 6 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews