Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little book
There are some really appealing, interesting recipes in this book, all with great photographs to illustrate! Most of the recipes are for several portions, so as long as anyone on the 5:2 plan was are careful only to have their one portion, the other portions could easily be either frozen for subsequent fast days, or fed to other (non-5:2) people in the same meal, simply...
Published 1 month ago by Mrs T

versus
34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A very misleading title
I've just received this book and to say I'm disappointed is an undertatement. Why the author has got away with calling the book "5:2 diet recipes" I have no idea. This is purely an ordinary recipe book with the addition of 10 pages of introduction on the 5:2 diet itself. All it is is a recipe book with recipes under 400 calories a portion. I have loads of other books that...
Published 7 months ago by lizzywylie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A very misleading title, 9 Jan 2014
I've just received this book and to say I'm disappointed is an undertatement. Why the author has got away with calling the book "5:2 diet recipes" I have no idea. This is purely an ordinary recipe book with the addition of 10 pages of introduction on the 5:2 diet itself. All it is is a recipe book with recipes under 400 calories a portion. I have loads of other books that tell me the calories per portion. The recipes are OK but DON'T buy it if you are looking for anything other than a very ordinary recipe book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Recycled recipes, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
Don't buy this book if you already have a lot of the other Hamlyn 200... books. I bought this book thinking that they would have come up with new recipes for it but instead they just took recipes from the others in the series and put them together. Since I already have around 12 of the other books, I already had about 195 of the 200 recipes in this book. A total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
The recipes are for 4 or 6 people and it would be better if they were for two. The calories for each meal were very specific but often it said you could serve eg potatoes extra but nowhere does it tell you how many calories they were. A calorie counter at the back of the book would be helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little book, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
There are some really appealing, interesting recipes in this book, all with great photographs to illustrate! Most of the recipes are for several portions, so as long as anyone on the 5:2 plan was are careful only to have their one portion, the other portions could easily be either frozen for subsequent fast days, or fed to other (non-5:2) people in the same meal, simply by giving them a double-portion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worth having for alternative ideas on 5:2 diet, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
this is a great little book to accompany the orignal 5:2 book,,,,,lots of variety to choose from and love the way its laid out,,, the pictures are good and the recipes easy to follow and they have all the nutritional information that you need,,, good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
doesnt work for me on a kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting book, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
I found this book very helpful. I have just embarked on the 2:5 diet and need help with what to eat. I found this book useful. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the book is okay but..., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
the whole 5:2 system isn't all that well explained and it would be helpful if there would be more guidance on meal planning rather than just 100% recipes. but all in all, good as always. i love the fact that all the recipes come with pictures, makes it easier to decide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for families, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
This book is has some great ideas for recipes for families who are following the 5:2 diet. Most of the recipes are for 4 people but I have already adapted several for I person. They are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slimming without too much effort., 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
A very useful book if you want to lose weight without too much suffering. I would recommend this to anybody wanting to slim down for the summer - or anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook
200 5:2 Diet Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook by Angela Dowden (Paperback - 6 Jan 2014)
4.59
Usually dispatched within 7 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews