Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
This book contains lots of projects, more than expected for the price, and the vast majority are things I'd actually like to make. There are at least three jackets, and a man's jumper that is, surprisingly, quite nice. (Normally the mens items are dire, IMO.) The recommended yarns are all easily available (King Cole, Sirdar, Debbie Bliss), which is refreshing...
Published 15 months ago by G. C. Clarke

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm Initially very happy - but the shawl pattern I really loved has the hugest error
I love Nicki Trench books - the amount of pattern they contain for such a cheap price is brilliant! I purchased htis book cause I loved the fringed shawl and immediately wanted to make it with some self striping Ice yarn I had...But the pattern has a huge error in it!!!!! The diamond pattern, if worked as per the written chart, just will not work!!! Myself and a friend...
Published 12 months ago by Tracey Dixon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
G. C. Clarke (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
This book contains lots of projects, more than expected for the price, and the vast majority are things I'd actually like to make. There are at least three jackets, and a man's jumper that is, surprisingly, quite nice. (Normally the mens items are dire, IMO.) The recommended yarns are all easily available (King Cole, Sirdar, Debbie Bliss), which is refreshing.

My only complaint, and the reason I scored this book four stars instead of five, is that some of the items include a knitted element (the cuff on a pair of gloves, and the rib band on a hat), which would be annoying if you're not also a knitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm Initially very happy - but the shawl pattern I really loved has the hugest error, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
I love Nicki Trench books - the amount of pattern they contain for such a cheap price is brilliant! I purchased htis book cause I loved the fringed shawl and immediately wanted to make it with some self striping Ice yarn I had...But the pattern has a huge error in it!!!!! The diamond pattern, if worked as per the written chart, just will not work!!! Myself and a friend eventually puzzled out how to make the patterns work, but we are both very experienced hookers!!! Should someone with less skill or patience try to make this item they would soon become very frustrated!! Other wise a lovely book :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of great patterns, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
I really love this book, it's choc-full of really nice projects, and lots of cardigans and jumpers which is unusual for crochet books which are usually mostly home-furnishings, etc. The clothing goes up to approx 40-42" chest which is pretty good. I'm going to be making loads of these projects. A bargain too! The reviewer who accused the author of "cutting and pasting" didn't mention that it's only the introductory section which is the same in each of the books in this series. The patterns are different in each book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 28 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
Far more projects than I expected for a book costing so little - great value - haven't made anything at all from it yet - but sometimes it's nice to just look at the book - that makes me happy ! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country Crochet, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
Nicki Trench again. Wonderful. The six books I have by her are used on a regular basis as there such diverse projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous projects, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
Wonderful projects in this book. If you love crochet, this book is a must have. I want to make everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Easy Crochet, 31 Mar. 2014
By 
Annie Wells ""craftymadam" (Thetford, Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
Although I love this book for the simplicity of the patterns it has in it, maybe that is the problem for me - it is simplistic but the patterns are so beautiful I would be content to keep making them all over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick crochet, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
I liked most of the patterns in this book plus it gave me ideas for other items. A good variety of patterns at varying levels of experience. Happy I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
I like the book and it has some very interesting and creative designs and colourways. Would recommend it to experienced crochetiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pattern variety, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Crochet: Country (Paperback)
good selection of patterns both for home and clothes. Simple ideas and large pictures. I liked the variety and classic designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Crochet: Country
Easy Crochet: Country by Nicki Trench (Paperback - 4 Nov. 2013)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews