Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the Wife quiet
The wife does these crosswords and she finds that they are just right for her once we have used all the Mail ones it will be hard to find more of similar puzzles
Published 6 days ago by jean

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Sold as new but evidently not
I ordered this crossword book, advertised as new, as a gift for my father. On the outside it certainly was in excellent condition. However, when I gave it to him we noticed that 5 of the grids had been filled in - in ink. Very disappointed with this.
Published 8 months ago by Mrs. Caroline A. Midwood


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the Wife quiet, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 3 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
The wife does these crosswords and she finds that they are just right for her once we have used all the Mail ones it will be hard to find more of similar puzzles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for all those Quick Crossword fans out there., 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book arrived promptly and well packaged.

The paper is not as thick as the previous versions of the books but is still quite thick enough to handle a bit of ink.

I would recommend these books for anyone planning on going into a Quick Crossword frenzy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars usual good quality, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another from the series upon which I have come to rely.. I cannot function without one of these books always in my hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crossword addict, 16 April 2014
By 
S. P. Grace "Montmorency Grace" (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 3 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
My husband is a crossword addict and will only have the a Daily Mail quick ones so I buy several of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Husbands favourite, 16 April 2014
By 
S. P. Grace "Montmorency Grace" (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband won't have any other crossword books but the Daily Mail quick ones, he is an addict and gets through lots of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mail crosswords, 29 Nov 2013
By 
M. Date "Chessnut" (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 3 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
my husband likes these books, he can do them even though he can no longer resd because of his eyes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sold as new but evidently not, 3 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. Caroline A. Midwood "Carol Midwood" (Stourbridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 3 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I ordered this crossword book, advertised as new, as a gift for my father. On the outside it certainly was in excellent condition. However, when I gave it to him we noticed that 5 of the grids had been filled in - in ink. Very disappointed with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mail crosswords book, 29 Nov 2013
By 
M. Date "Chessnut" (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my husband is enjoying the books I bought for him, he can no longer read as his eyes are to bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 3 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews