Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars The puzzles are a mixture of easy to tricky
One review would do for all the Telegraph crosswords I have had. The puzzles are a mixture of easy to tricky, to ones which I cannot do without specialist knowledge. A good way to improve general knowledge if you look at the answer and remember it!!
Published 4 months ago by jaybe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sold as new but evidently not
I ordered this crossword book, advertised as new, as a gift for my father. On the outside it certainly was in excellent condition. However, when I gave it to him we noticed that 5 of the grids had been filled in - in ink. Very disappointed with this.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs. Caroline A. Midwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sold as new but evidently not, 3 Nov. 2013
By 
Mrs. Caroline A. Midwood "Carol Midwood" (Stourbridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 3 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I ordered this crossword book, advertised as new, as a gift for my father. On the outside it certainly was in excellent condition. However, when I gave it to him we noticed that 5 of the grids had been filled in - in ink. Very disappointed with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The puzzles are a mixture of easy to tricky, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One review would do for all the Telegraph crosswords I have had. The puzzles are a mixture of easy to tricky, to ones which I cannot do without specialist knowledge. A good way to improve general knowledge if you look at the answer and remember it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the Wife quiet, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 3 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
The wife does these crosswords and she finds that they are just right for her once we have used all the Mail ones it will be hard to find more of similar puzzles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Daily Mail crossword book, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought for a trip to France with difficulty getting hold of the newspaper and it was a good idea. Otherwise we would have had withdrawal systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy one of these Daily Mail crossword books every holiday ..., 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buy one of these Daily Mail crossword books every holiday. The clues are not too difficult. Just right for a short break or waiting around. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crosswords, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The time of delivery including the time of the order was very good indeed.
The standard of the puzzles just what is required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed. Last daily mail crossword book had 400, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very disappointed.Last daily mail crossword book had 400,this one is the same price but half the puzzles.Cannot be justified
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars usual good quality, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another from the series upon which I have come to rely.. I cannot function without one of these books always in my hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size for taking on holiday, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item arrived promptly and well packaged. Perfect size for taking on holiday. Would recommend. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mail crosswords, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
M. Date "Chessnut" (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 3 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
my husband likes these books, he can do them even though he can no longer resd because of his eyes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 3 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews