Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars COME IN NUMBER 8!, 10 July 2013
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
A great way of whiling away your leisure moments and is not too challenging.....just enough to get the old thought process into some semblance of activity. Being not so difficult, although one or two might test you, the successful completion of an individual puzzle without recourse to the answers at the back, does plump up the ego to a pleasant extent.

And number 8? A proof reading goof and/or printers error has omitted to print the number '8' on all right hand page 8 Downs....strange that!

For the hours it usefully entertains, this Crossword Book, is very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brain workout, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Bough as a gift for someone who does the daily mail crossword everyday. I'm told its an excellent crossword book, challenging but not to difficult for all those crossword fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Croswords, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Very good book.very useful for passing the time when at work.Still quite a few crosswords to complete,will last me a few weeks more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really quick and easy, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
The title matches the contents: easy crosswords for pure relaxation from mental and other loads.
Would get the rest of the series and recommend it to the really easy crosswords enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent puzzle books, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Everything I would expect from the Daily Mail. I normally purchase the Daily Mail Cryptic Crossword books, but this should be perfect for when I only have 5 minutes to spare for each puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 April 2014
By 
Mr. Brian Kenyon (Huddersfield England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
By these for the wife enjoys doing very much,keeps her occupied and mind active.Great value for money,do recommend if not tried and are crossword fan,but not up to doing the Times one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wordery Excellent, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I am delighted with all my purchases from this seller. Have no hesitation in recommending them as they fulfilled all they said they would. Thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crosswrod book, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
R. Titman (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
A present for my dad. He has already done lots of the puzzles and is looking at all the other gadgets as always delivery excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Work your memory, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
For anyone who likes quick crosswords and to stimulate your memory. This is a really good buy and gives weeks of enjoyment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Bethell "jabeth" (Worthing , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
This volume is up to the usual excellent standard that you expect from the Daily Mail series. Great value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daily Mail: All New Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews