Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2013
As a beginner with cryptic crosswords, I had an idea that the Daily Mail crosswords might be easier than, say, the Telegraph. Maybe I didn't follow the logic but I didn't think the clues were well-written. Checking the answers at the back because I was so stuck, some of them weren't cryptic and others I don't think I'd ever have got. After 3 or 4 crosswords, I gave up. I've gone back to the Telegraph and find the clues are much better written, whether I can solve them or not!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
I enjoy cryptic crosswords. I find that these are sufficiently challenging as to make me think and get my head round the cryptic clues. They are not so obscure, however, that I am totally baffled by them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Enjoying the crosswords very much although some of the clues are a little vague. Still as I'm retired I have plenty of time during our cold winter months. I am looking forward to golf again though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
great service , good price , I have liked the daily mail 100 crossword books that I have bought from amazon ,but 200 crossword books are much better and the same price .thank you .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
This is a must buy if you are a fan of cryptic crosswords. Nice sized book and the puzzles are identical to the ones in the newspaper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Bought for my mother who is a crossword fanatic. Mum is delighted and has asked for the other books in the series. Must be good !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Could't live without my daily fix of these cryptic crosswords - taken with a coffee! Hopoe there's going to be a vol 4 next year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
This book is keeping my wife happy. She is an avid cryptic crossword devotee and this compilation is ideal for her needs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
All you would expect from a medium to hard cryptic crossword book, I would recommend it to all my xword loving friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
A fast efficient service. Good competitive price. Not a lot else to say - it's just a crossword puzzle book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)