Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing not taxing
Just hard enough for a little mental gymnastics without making you tear your hair out.
Younger people may not identify with clues refering to old politicians.
Published 16 months ago by malcolm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Many feeble clues
Nearly every puzzle had several poorly composed clues. Having done Telegraph crosswords for 50 years, I found this lack of "cryptic satisfaction" a disappointment. Each puzzle covered two pages making 200 puzzles take up 464 pages. This makes the book rather bulky for slipping into a coat pocket, especially after some use. I agree with other reviewers that the use...
Published 2 months ago by R. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Crosswords, 1 April 2013
By 
Mr. A. Glenister "TOG" (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Telegraph: All New Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1 (The Telegraph Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Great book for Cryptic crossword lovers. Buy all of the Telegraph Cryptic books and store them for rainy days - there will be plenty of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful mental gymnastics, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Telegraph: All New Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1 (The Telegraph Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Most enjoyable to work reach puzzle out. Keeps me totally occupied mentally. I wopuld highly recommend these puzzles for constant entyermainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cryptic, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Telegraph: All New Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1 (The Telegraph Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I love doing the Daily Telegraph cryptic crossword but it seemed a lot of money for one, this book fills the gap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for crossword lovers, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband loves the telegraph crosswords and I have ordered a few of these to date, it certainly keeps a crossword addict happy.
I can see in the near future I will be after more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent exercise for the brain, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Telegraph: All New Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1 (The Telegraph Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Gives me hours of entertainment........excellent exercise for the brain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've bought these since I stopped buying the Telegraph. I'm a big fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Aug 2014
Ideal for the long winter evenings - will keep my brain working
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good service - recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crosswords, 27 May 2014
By 
Mrs. Nn Wyatt (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Telegraph: All New Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1 (The Telegraph Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Too challenging for me but provides lots of fun for me and my crossword friend. Would not buy anything as challenging again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just reviewed 1, 20 Dec 2012
By 
F. Whitham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Telegraph: All New Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1 (The Telegraph Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I am assuming this one is as good as the rest so if you are interested, read the review I did for Cryptic Crossword 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Telegraph: All New Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords 1 (The Telegraph Puzzle Books)
6.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews