Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars45
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2014
Greatest cartoonist ever. A great selection of his best cartoons over many years. It's a must have for anyone with a sense of hmour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Bought this book to give as a present to an elderly friend. The recipient was delighted with it and it kept him amused for ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Always a splendid buy. Cartoons that entertain, remind and evoke an age gone by. Giles was an indisputable master of his craft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
this was a present for my dad for xmas who collects the books perfect addition to his increasing collection. delivered quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
As always, a great compilation of his excellent cartoons, including a few I do not remember from previous albums. Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
The writing and drawings haven't changed much over the years. Still good for a giggle. Some drawings are still topical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
All of the family look forward to reading this book, so it gets passed round, graphics are very good as previous years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
This was a really good Christmas present - how wonderful to meet our old friends again - a good laugh throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
my brothers xmas pressie. have bought him a giles every year since 1958, would not be xmas with out a giles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
As ever Giles has done it again. This is my 12th one and just as pertenant and engaging as all the rest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)