Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide!
As a fairly new knitter I've been looking for a book that lists techniques and pattern ideas so I can try out different things before embarking on actual patterns. I think this book is great for that! It gives a lot of basic need to know kitting techniques as well as more complicated things like turning a heel when making socks and the "special techniques" section at the...
Published 18 months ago by Silky Smooth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SAME
LIKE MOST KNITTING BOOKS MUCH THE SAME AS MANY OTHERS. I DID NOT LEARN ANYTHING NEW,JUST NICE TO HAVE. HAVE LENT IT TO MY FRIEND
Published 14 months ago by Rita Makin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide!, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
As a fairly new knitter I've been looking for a book that lists techniques and pattern ideas so I can try out different things before embarking on actual patterns. I think this book is great for that! It gives a lot of basic need to know kitting techniques as well as more complicated things like turning a heel when making socks and the "special techniques" section at the back is good for when you become more advanced and want to know about different ways to cast on and things like that.

What I really wanted it for was the different stitch patterns so I could practice with swatches and scarves etc. They are easy to follow and have good pictures so you can clearly see what you are knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect companion, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
Compact, comprehensive and concise. This is the perfect companion for any knitting project. Beginner, Intermediate or Advanced knitters will all find something to challenge and excite. See how many new techniques you can pack into your next project. Invisible cast on method one from page 219 makes super soft edgings for baby sleeves. Other guides have room for more techniques but this is one that will settle happily into your knitting bag or box and ensure your favourite hobby never gets stale. This is another book that I checked out first from the library and found I didn't want to be without. Happy knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful handbook, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
This is a really practical and useful handbook for anyone who loves knitting. helpful for beginners and for those who want to improve their knitting skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My best friend!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
This book is fantastic. It is easy to follow and understand, has the answer to every question regarding knitting, as well as some lovely stitches to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant guide, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
This is a really good and informative book that teaches you new knitting stitches with clear instructions and illustrations. The book has helped to open up a whole new world of knitting techniques and I'm now working on a blanket made up of squares using the various techniques included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Already Knitting!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
As soon as I received this book I started knitting from it. It's another book I borrowed from the library and knew I had to get my own copy. It's good for all levels of knitters. With a good variety of stitch patterns to try out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SAME, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
LIKE MOST KNITTING BOOKS MUCH THE SAME AS MANY OTHERS. I DID NOT LEARN ANYTHING NEW,JUST NICE TO HAVE. HAVE LENT IT TO MY FRIEND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
Exactly what I needed. All the stitches are well explained and plenty of photos to help explain the methods and show the patterns etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have!, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Jennifer May (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
Every knitter MUST have a stitch dictionary, or risk their life (and sanity). This book (more of a bible really) contains not only all the stiches you will ever need, and then some, but also advice on knitting in the round, doing colourwork and using textures. It even gives instructions for special techniques such as invisible casting on, grafting, and pockets. Every knitter needs a go-to book if they’re having any problems with a certain technique or pattern, and this one is pretty darn near perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook (Paperback)
This book is so good I just had to buy it after my copy is a library book and I found myself referring to it often
Great reference book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook
The Craft Library: The Knitter's Handbook by Eleanor van Zandt (Paperback - 1 Feb 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews