Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
Not vegetarian but non meat eaters for some of any one week. Useful little book and recipes tried so far have been easy to produce and extremely tasty. Recommended to anyone who likes tasty food.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Good idea having different ways of doing same recipes-some good veggie recipes as well. Would recommend to vegetarians & others as well.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Lots of inexpensive, easy recipes that sound and actually taste delicious. Recommended for veggies and non veggies alike..
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I purchased this cookery book as a gift for my teenage grandsons girlfriend and she loved it. It was useful as my grandson is a vegetarian.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Didn't have anything that I hadn't already got in other books and I didn't take to the timing business at all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Great ideas for quick, really quick, & mega quick meals depending on how much time you have.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Half of the meals aren't actually vegetarian. If you are making a cook book and calling it vegetarian they should of researched and found out that parmasan isn't actually a vegetarian cheese. It is possible to get vegetarian hard cheese substitutes but parmasan is not vegetarian and the fact that half of the recipes contain this is disgraceful of a so called vegetarian book.
The other half of the book seems good though.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Good book for my vegetarian daughter!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
For all vegetarians and those who are trying to incorporate more meat free meals in their diet this presents a great addition to the collection. Each recipe offers 10,20 or 30 minute recipes using the same basic ingredients but with different twists so for example 20 minute deep fried haloumi beer battered fritters becomes a 10 minute mixed pepper and haloumi skewer or a 30 minute grilled haloumi with roasted peppers. There is a good range of flavours with an international blend across starters, treats, soups, mains for midweek and special occasions and deserts. I regularly make mango and mint carpaccio which sounds so simple, takes 10 minutes and is utterly mouthwateringly good. I love meat but with this vegetarian collection I don't feel like I am missing out on flavour on those meat free nights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Happy with book and delivery time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)