Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars92
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2011
Have not read all of the book but this has greatly helped me understand the rules of golf better. I think the sections on etiquette are also useful, whilst not necessarily rules they make playing the game that much more fun and should be read by all golf players !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2011
Excellent and very clear illustrations of the most common rules which are more often than not misunderstood. No arguments if you have this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
This a well written and Illustrated current Rules of Golf, which I consider to be a must buy for all serious golfers. The written rules are the most important aspect of this book. The coloured illustrations give you a fuller description of each rule, ones which you can visualise when confronted with a particular situation on the course. Arguments between friends, can be easily settled by referring to a descriptive or illustrated reference to a particular rule. This a book I would not be without.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
I've found this book really helpful in understanding the rules better. I found I was able to read the book cover to cover - which I could never do with the official rule book. This gives good examples which clarify a number of the rules - making it easier to understand what should be done in each circumstance.

I'd recommend this book to any golfer and think it should have a place in every clubhouse to help settle those rules discussions that take place in the bar after so many rounds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
The latest version of Golf Rules Illustrated clearly explains the new rules, alongside helpful Q & A on the questions amateur golfers might check with each other during the course of a game, plenty of photographs to show what golfers may and may not do and interesting narratives describing the consequences of accidental errors for famous competitors in championship events. This guide is a helpful reference for golfers of all levels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
The small official rule book is becoming more and more complex and this book is brilliant at explaining situations and the relevant rule. With sketches and photos it makes it much easier to remember what to do when you're in trouble on the course. For example, did you know you can rake the bunker (away from your lie), or even dump your bag in the bunker? I didn't but I do now.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Good supplier, in great condition.
A little disappointed with the content.
I disagree with a previous review who says its good for experienced golfers.
It is good for beginners, but if you are an experienced golfer this is like the diet coke version of the rules.
If you are experienced you should know what's in this already.
But like I said, a good supplier tho'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Great book for all golfers - no matter the handicap. Most of us know that all golfers do not know rules to perfection and this book is a lot easier to understand than the R&A 'Rules of Golf' - which is hard to decipher and which can be interpreted differently by different people ! Illustrations explain the convoluted language in all golf rules.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
A wealth of information here presented in an easy to read format. An easy way to get into the rules of golf. Though some of is still a bit confusing, there are lots of examples to illustate what the rules actually mean in normal play. Still room for more I'd say, but if you are new to golf it is a valuable book to have and a pleasure to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
It's surprising how many golfers with recognised handicaps do not fully understand some key rules of the game. I was in that category too. The text rules of golf are not particularly conducive to study. This publication is actually quite enjoyable to read through and it will probably prevent some lost shots and errors on the course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)