Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A winner !, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
Lovely little book with lots of excellent ideas, particularly if, like me, you have a variety of (silicone or other) little moulds for cakelets, muffins, madeleines tartlets and so on.
Of course these can easily be made from recipes for larger cakes but then, it is often difficult to get the cooking times right for the smaller sizes. Here everything is simplified for you and once you have determined if there is a difference between your oven and theirs (if any) you can sail on and enjoy the fun of making theses little beauties.
A word of warning: always make more if you make some for a dinner party as most people will inevitably feel like trying every single type of mini cake you have made ("I haven't tried this one yet" ), temptation will definitely be there!

The book is divided into:

-Cupcakes (white chocolate rasberry cupcakes, maple butter pecan cupcakes, mini Christmas cakes ...)
-Biscuits and cookies (chilli and cardamon morsels and mini orange shortbreads were lovely)
-Slices and traybakes (chocolate blondie bites, tropical ginger cake, sour cherry buns to name a few)
-Pastries
-Meringues and macaroons
-Scones and other little cakes
-Treats for kids (cute decoration ideas on classic little cakes/biscuits)

Although I already have quite a few baking books, I found this one an excellent addition to my collection both for the great variety of baking ideas and the quality of the recipes themselves. Definitely a little winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mouth watering, 17 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
Absolutely great little baking book. Most of the bakery books in the shops are for large cakes and so this is very original as the recipes are for small or bitesize cakes.
The book is very well written, illustrated well and easy to understand.
There are a lot of oldtime favourites as well as some really mouthwatering
unusual ones. Have tried a few so far, with good results and there are very many
more can't wait to try. It's also fun for children to use, much easier than trying big cakes for a first attempt. Well worth the money, this is a little gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super little book, 31 May 2011
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
A handy sized little recipe book full of the most beautiful pictures of the most yummy cakes you can imagine.

Not the best book to get whilst on a diet but well worth the lapse.

My daughters set to work creating sugary macaroons and vanilla fudge nuggets both were very moreish!

The recipes are easy to follow with all the ingredients printed in bold so as not to miss any when making your shopping list.

Once again Hamlyn do it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mini cakes, 24 Oct 2012
By 
C. Warby - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
this is a great little book to have and so easy to follow i have a few mini cakes books but this is the one i use the most
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cupcakes et al, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
This little book is very useful. There are some old favourites but a lot of recipes that are new. I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
brilliant book, so much easier having recipies specifically for mini cakes instead of having to guess cooking times when adapting larger cake recipies. some good recipies in here I'm looking forward to trying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
The book is a great show of cakes and bakes. I want to try all of them. Easy to follow recipes and other serving/making ideas as well. Definately recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
easy to follow and scrumptious to eat!!Get the kids started , I am sure they would enjoy helping with baking and eating!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lots of great ideas!, 8 April 2014
By 
Miss A. S. Fuller (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
Love this little book, lots of great little idas to put on an impressive spread for the family! Great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cakes, 13 Dec 2013
By 
charks (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
I love baking, and I love making mini-cakes.
The recipes in this book are fun and tasty. Cant complain about it at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook
200 Mini Cakes & Bakes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook by Various (Paperback - 2 May 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews