Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of what you love
If, like me, you buy the paper mainly for the crusader crossword, then you'll love this. It's exactly what it says - 100 of you favourite crosswords with answers in the back for the cheats. I don't know if they are from the Daily Express or brand new for this book but I haven't recognised any so I presume they are all new. Greta for a bit of brain food.
Published 20 months ago by A. Hall

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Crossword Book for holidays
Sorry but this book doesn't include the Squires Clues which are shown with the Crusaders Clues in the Daily Express. I can never understand the Crusaders Clues even when I have the answer. Amazon were very kind and understanding in this transaction. Thank you very much
Published on 6 Jan. 2013 by MPC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of what you love, 5 Sept. 2013
By 
A. Hall (Beds. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
If, like me, you buy the paper mainly for the crusader crossword, then you'll love this. It's exactly what it says - 100 of you favourite crosswords with answers in the back for the cheats. I don't know if they are from the Daily Express or brand new for this book but I haven't recognised any so I presume they are all new. Greta for a bit of brain food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Crosswords, 8 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Look no further than these cryptic crosswords; they are brilliant and will keep an avid puzzler going for an entertaining length of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... Express decided not to publish any more of these wonderful Crusader crossword collection books, 12 Aug. 2014
By 
A. Roberton "Alan Roberton" (Hinckley, Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Why oh why have the Daily Express decided not to publish any more of these wonderful Crusader crossword collection books??? I have to say I have done them all, from book 1 to this one, book 5 and can honestly say that in my opinion this book 5 is the best as, not only does it have more crosswords (100) but as the book is a little larger, the crosswords are easier to see and do.

Come on Daily Express, listen to your readers, more Crusader crossword books please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mind bending, 11 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. Kevin J. McDonough (manchester, united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I love to have a go at doing cryptic crosswords so to get the crusader was ideal although you need to have an idea how these puzzles work its a good book to start with yes a i found some questions hard to solve but its great fun having a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
As a fan of the crossword in the paper it is a handy book to take on holiday especially if your plane is delayed! Challenging without being too difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crusader crosswords, 25 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. Deborah A. Wilson (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Not a Daily Express fan but bought it for years for the Crusader crossword, don't buy a paper anymore but still have my favourite pastime :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crossword Puzzler!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Definitely a must for the crossword fanatic and makes a lovely Christmas gift and/or for a Christmas stocking!! Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Was received with excitement and said to be the best present and will give many hours of pleasure for the recipient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daily Express Crusader Crosswords, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I like these books, as find Daily Express Crosswords to my ability. It also helps to have the answers at the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kept me happy, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Love the crusader and this fed my appetite on a recent holiday. Layout I thought unlike some comments was logical
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daily Express: Crusader Crosswords 5 (Daily Express Puzzle Books)
Used & New from: £110.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews