Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars66
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2010
What can you buy for the man who has everything? This book! The recipient does the Daily Mail quick crossword everyday so this is now an additional pleasure. Bigger than many of the other editions so should keep him busy for a while!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
Excellent value. If you are resticted on space (hand lugage)opt for the smaller 200 crossword editions as it's quite bulky.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
Love it! Boook has 400 crosswords which are quite easy to do. Just testing enough for me to do after a day at work.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
This is the 3rd Book of Quick Crosswords I have bought. The previous two have been 200 puzzles and enjoyed them so decided to go for the 400 puzzle version this time. Just the thing to keep the brain ticking over without being too taxing. Will have time to enjoy it now the dark nights have arrived.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
Just right when not much time or effort are needed to complete a crossword. Ideal for introducing children to the joy of crosswords as they can help to solve the puzzle.A bit bulky to carry around but with 400 puzzles inside that is to be expected.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
Really pleased with this as my other half loves crosswords, should keep him going for ages. Quick delivery of goods too, which was a relief as it was a last minute present.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
Having filled in the Dail Mail's Quick Crossword for more years than I care to remember, it is good to have a generous compilation to take with on holiday.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2012
I purchased this book after doing many of the same crosswords in the daily mail. The best thing about this book is that the answers are in the back!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I do not know of another source of amusement that offers so many, many hours of light mental workouts, as does The Daily Mail Big Book of 400 puzzles. The puzzles, themselves are within the achievement range of most of us - with a little bit of hard thinking, and ever so occasionally with resort to a thesaurus but rarely without resort to looking in the back of the book for an answer.

Great for long journeys, holidays and the like, in fact any time that either the TV or those round you cease to occupy your attention. If you allow say 15 minutes per puzzle, then you have 100 hours of fun here......over 4 whole 24hour days which for the cost of the book works out at probably the best value on the market.

"The nice thing about doing a crossword puzzle is, you know there is a solution."
― Stephen Sondheim
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
Getting a present for my dad each year is a nightmare so this year I thought I would keep it simply and buy this book. And what do you know - he can hardly put it down! The perfect present or past time for those long winter evenings.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)