Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DM Big Book of Quick Crosswords.
Excellent value. If you are resticted on space (hand lugage)opt for the smaller 200 crossword editions as it's quite bulky.
Published on 8 Aug 2011 by Seagulls1

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gift
Brought it for my husband, he said its to hard for him he manages the one in the news paper every day but cant do these. Maybe a good buy for someone a bit more gifted
Published 21 months ago by Tina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars The Big Book of Quick Crosswords, 17 July 2013
By 
J. burnham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Gift for my husband, he is really enjoying the puzzles.
Why can't a review be short and sweet? Why do I have to write a book? I haven't got the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CAN'T BEAT IT FOR FUN, AND VALUE, 8 July 2013
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I do not know of another source of amusement that offers so many, many hours of light mental workouts, as does The Daily Mail Big Book of 400 puzzles. The puzzles, themselves are within the achievement range of most of us - with a little bit of hard thinking, and ever so occasionally with resort to a thesaurus but rarely without resort to looking in the back of the book for an answer.

Great for long journeys, holidays and the like, in fact any time that either the TV or those round you cease to occupy your attention. If you allow say 15 minutes per puzzle, then you have 100 hours of fun here......over 4 whole 24hour days which for the cost of the book works out at probably the best value on the market.

"The nice thing about doing a crossword puzzle is, you know there is a solution."
― Stephen Sondheim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gr8, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
this product is very well composed and i am very pleased with it will by more when required recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 28 May 2013
By 
Janie U (Kings Cliffe, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I bought this for my mother who does the Daily Mail crossword each day. She loves this book as she can now do them anytime she wants to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
With more than 400 crosswords it saves me quite a bit, I love my crosswords could not be with out one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daily Mail Crosswords, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
We have had these crosswords before and find them very good. We use them mainly on holiday and they are excellent for the beach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Should last ages!, 13 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I bought tis crossword book as a gift for my sister. She was really pleased with it, particularly as she is an avid Daily Mail quick crossword buff! Keeps her quiet for ages!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super price and fast delivery :), 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
Excellent service and quality item, would definitely recommend to others.
Item is just what i was looking for and more than happy to buy from you again in the near future :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you love crosswords......., 23 Mar 2013
By 
N. Smith (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I bought this for my Dad who is poorly at the moment. An avid DM reader, he loves their crosswords. A great buy for anyone ho loves crosswords and great that you know that the level of crossword as it replicates the newspaper version.

Good value too and I can imagine great for holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books) (Paperback)
I bought it for my wife to use on those damp dreary wet days and for sunny holidays. Just what she wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daily Mail: The Big Book of Quick Crosswords 1 (The Daily Mail Puzzle Books)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews