Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really, really useful!
This is my favourite slow cooker cookbook: every recipe I have used from it has come out wonderfully well, and it tempts one out of the safe haven of the predictable stews. For example: kedgeree - who would have thought of that for a slow cooker? Well, I can tell you I am never making it any other way ever again! This morning I bunged a few things in the slow cooker...
Published on 6 Dec. 2010 by bookelephant

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, a picture for every recipe
A really nice book with lots of nice pictures and a hard cover.
The recipes aren't my taste though, but I'll try some more and maybe find some that are to my liking.

The recipe for meatballs in a slow cooker didn't work for me, maybe I did something wrong but they became too dry
But overal a good book if you don't have to watch your waistline ;)
Published on 10 April 2012 by Distel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Complete Slow Cooking, 14 Dec. 2011
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
An excellent book good tasty recipes and tips on slow cooking. Bought as a present and lived up to the Amazon preview. Perfect for those wanting to get the best out of their slow cookerComplete Slow Cooker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it cant wait to get going on cooking, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
love it cant wait to get going on cooking, had my slow cooker for ages but needed a cook book went to the library the book I went for was the complete slow cooker, by Sara Lewis I was so impressed I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get cooking, 5 May 2013
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
I have reviewed several books on slow cooking and this is by far the best one. I have tried many of the recipes and have not been disappointed. A good choice if you are new to this method of cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful buy, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
Delivered on time - excellent condition. Have tried several of the recipes and have found no fault with them at all. Much better results than from the recipes that came with the slow cooker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slow Cook Cookery book, 16 May 2013
By 
Carol Soden (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
Very pleased with this, I have used it for all my dishes I've made in my new slow cooker as it didn't come with any proper cook book, easy instructions and good pictures of dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift, this is a big book with plenty of attractive photography and lots of different styles of recipes to choose from. I'm confident it will be well received!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
Lovely book with lots of different recipes with super pictures that I am longing to try out. I hope my daughters will try some of the recipes too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased daughter-in-law, 9 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
I Gave this book to my daughter-in-law for her birthday and she is very pleased with it and has used several of the recipes already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pressie, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
Bought for my daughter as a birthday pressie she needed simple easy to follow instructions for her new slow cooker and she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very explicit, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Slow Cooker (Hardcover)
I bought it as a birthday present for a friend but had a good look through and copied many of the receipes before giving it away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Slow Cooker
The Complete Slow Cooker by Sara Lewis (Hardcover - 4 May 2010)
Used & New from: £2.33
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews