Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


629 of 641 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best slow-cooker recipe book I've found
I am so pleased I bought this book. I am fairly new to the world of slow cooking, having only bought my slow cooker in October this year. However I really enjoy experimenting with different recipes in it, so have tried several slow cooker recipe books in order to find successful ideas. Firstly the best thing about this book is it is NOT Americanised - no disrespect, but...
Published on 27 Dec. 2009 by WindsorMummy

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful as an intro but that's all
I bought this at the same time as a slow cooker - I'd never used one before so thought I'd better get a recipe book as well to get me started. I was a bit disappointed, especially after reading the previous reviews, but that's primarily because of the reason I want a slow cooker. I bought the slow cooker to make weekday meals which I can just leave cooking while out at...
Published on 11 Mar. 2013 by Rave


‹ Previous | 154 55 56111 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 6 Feb. 2010
By 
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes (Paperback)
I bought this product as a present for my wife who is finding it well set out, containing lots of recipes and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindle edition is asteal, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had no idea how versatile my new slow cooker was until I read this. A. Must have book! Buy it and you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cook book, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes (Paperback)
book cam on time on budget and is exactly what I wanted, so now I can enjoy lovely food cooked in slow mode perfect! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks 200 Slow Cooker Recipes, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes (Paperback)
A compact recipe book which has a wide range of recipes which should suit most people. All recipes described with pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slow cooker recipes, 11 April 2010
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes (Paperback)
Good little book, ideal for anyone. Purchased for my 85 year old Grandmother who finds it easy to use and simple to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usefull book, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes (Paperback)
I bought it for my grandson to take home to Austrslia with him,I have one also and love it I use it at least 4tomes a week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hamlyn cookbook, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes (Paperback)
very good ideas for the slow cooker,beautiful meals and easy to read instructions , loads of suggestions for further meals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes (Paperback)
If you want to get to grips with your slow cooker then this book is great. Stuff I never thought possible is in this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for the first time slow cooker user, 21 Oct. 2014
By 
John Monks (South East UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes (Paperback)
Ordered 2 of these. Was surprised that they were delivered separately. Very useful for the first time slow cooker user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes (Paperback)
Good recipes, easy to follow and something for everyone. Would definitely recommend it for anyone with a slow cooker. Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 154 55 56111 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes
Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Slow Cooker Recipes by Sara Lewis (Paperback - 2 Nov. 2009)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews