Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CRAFTS FOR HOURS AND YEARS OF FUN
This Craft Activities book will defiantly keep children busy for hours. The projects are spread across two pages with lovely simple instructions and step-by-step guide. Most activities give one or two variations. Every project has age suitability and approx time taken to complete each one.

There are seven sections in this crafty activities book -...
Published on 4 Feb. 2010 by Seren

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to find the right activity for your child
I was disappointed with this book. The activities look fun but my child is three and it's hard to find activities suitable for her. There's no index of activities by age, which is what is really needed. I guess it doesn't matter so much when the kids are older, but I wouldn't recommend it for younger kids.
Published on 7 Jan. 2013 by C. McAlister


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CRAFTS FOR HOURS AND YEARS OF FUN, 4 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
This Craft Activities book will defiantly keep children busy for hours. The projects are spread across two pages with lovely simple instructions and step-by-step guide. Most activities give one or two variations. Every project has age suitability and approx time taken to complete each one.

There are seven sections in this crafty activities book -

FUN WITH PAPER- Ladybird gift tag, Button Bear Card, Advent Calendar
DAZZLING DECORATIONS - Paper Daffodils, Giant insect, Chopstick Wind chimes
MAKE IT, WEAR IT - Loved up T-shirt, Flowery bonnet, Hawaiian Costume
BAUBLES, BANGLES AND BEADS - Jewelled hair clasp, Foam Necklace, Seed bracelet
HOME SWEET HOME - Fridge Magnets, Bird Clock, Deck Tidy
SMELLS NICE - Beeswax Candle, Lavender Pillow, Novelty Soaps
YUMMY FOR YOUR TUMMY - Easter Egg Faces, Gingerbread decorations, Shortbread Spirals

We have already made pebble pets, butterfly coaster, colourful flowers and potato people.

I have bought quite a lot of Children's Craft Books and this one has to be one of my favourites. It cover so many different topics and seasons in each section, defiantly well worth the money for hours and years of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little projects, 7 Jan. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
We love and use this book a lot. My boy just turned three and I was looking for inspiration and found it here. The book has lots of little projects that also suggest variations, but it is also not difficult to find your own variations. It's a great guide book. Will see how it is as he gets older, but so far so very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but specialised, 17 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
Lovely book well written, clearly laid out. I bought this book for craft ideas because I am a childminder. This is not the book for this purpose. They do have lovely gift ideas for making for family (perfumed pillows, soaps, etc) recipes but not really what I was looking for. However great to do things with your own kids. Most of the ideas are for the older end of the end range rather than the younger end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 19 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
I bought this for use with the various kids I come across and it's got a great range of activities to keep them busy. Have had lots of fun looking through the book with 5yr olds to 10yr olds and all are just as fascinated. I do find, though, that some of the activities are quite labour intensive for adults with the kids giving up pretty quickly (such as making pocket purses). There are few activities where you could set it up and let them get on with it for a few mins unattended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas for a rainy day!, 17 Oct. 2009
By 
R. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
I really enjoy this book with lots of creative ideas to do with little ones. Most craft stuff you can get at Tescos. A good way to keep the kids entertained on a rainy afternoon and you can also make some nice small gifts for family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for any day of the week!, 3 Feb. 2010
By 
Be The Change (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
This is a wonderful book full of easy to follow ideas. Each activity has an 'approx time taken to complete' which is really helpful when trying keep yourself organised. As a student primary teacher I would happily use this book when planning activities in art, d&t and cookery. A great find at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids and grandmas, 23 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
what a great book this is - well set out and easy to follow - particularly using an age process on each page - i.e. 6-8 or 3-5 so you can be certain that the child can manage to create the article. And how lovely to have so many choices e.g. cooking and then playing with tissue paper - it has given my just five year old grand-daughter a great deal of pleasure and pride in her finished bits and pieces - to say nothing of the fun that Grandma has had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bursting with ideas!, 5 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
I bought this book for a friend's 7 year old daughter and immediately bought another for somebody else - I am even thinking of ordering it for myself. It is full of easy-to-make ideas for all ages. Making necklaces from painted pumpkin seeds, lavender bags from fabric scraps, simple greetings cards - most projects can be made from the contents of your craft drawer/kitchen/garden. Can't wait to give this book at Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to find the right activity for your child, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
C. McAlister (Spain/UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
I was disappointed with this book. The activities look fun but my child is three and it's hard to find activities suitable for her. There's no index of activities by age, which is what is really needed. I guess it doesn't matter so much when the kids are older, but I wouldn't recommend it for younger kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gifts, 27 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds (Paperback)
After reading the good reviews, I decided to buy this book as a gift for a 5 year old... ended up getting 4 copies in the end as I thought it made an excellent gift and gave them to some 4 year olds. Very lovely illustrations and activities which are practical for suggested ages. Book is wholesome and heavy, good quality thick pages and I believe the kids will cherish even past the age of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Creative Crafts for Kids: Over 100 Fun Projects for Two to Ten Year Olds
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews