Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for all round health
i bought this book to try and cure my partners acne,hes suffered for years,after three weeks they have completly gone,we now use the recipes for every little ailment,it has juices for everything including losing weight and detox,i had never juiced before and found it very informative, we have at least two juices a day they are great.
Published on 9 May 2002

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so keen on the blender recipes...
The recipes for the 'juices' do look interesting and I like the way they are linked to various ailments. Of the 50 or so recipes, though, almost 20 involve blending after juicing at least some of the ingredients. It does sound a bit of a hassle to have a blender to clean on top of the juicer and it also means you need a regular supply of ice cubes for the blending process...
Published 9 months ago by mic01747


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

111 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for all round health, 9 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Miracle Juices (Paperback)
i bought this book to try and cure my partners acne,hes suffered for years,after three weeks they have completly gone,we now use the recipes for every little ailment,it has juices for everything including losing weight and detox,i had never juiced before and found it very informative, we have at least two juices a day they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Pyramid Miracle Juices: Over 50 Juices for a Healthy Life (New Pyramid Paperback): Over 40 Juices for a Healthy Life (Pyramids) (Paperback)
Bought 2 books at the same time and this is by far the best one. Colourful, informative, yet simple. There is nothing bad about this book. Some great ideas for healthy juices, I can't wait to try them all and I am hoping I get the health benefits too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little recipe book, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle Juices (Paperback)
I've been a big fan of juicing (there is a sentence I never thought I'd type) for a while now, but I must admit that occasionally I really want something a bit different. I ordered this book based purely on the reviews and I have not been disappointed. It is bright and colorful and has a good selection of ideas to appeal to most palates. It also helpfully has the nutritional information for each juice and lets you know what vitamins are present (if you are interested in that kind of thing).

Well worth it, especially considering the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle juices, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Pyramid Miracle Juices: Over 50 Juices for a Healthy Life (New Pyramid Paperback): Over 40 Juices for a Healthy Life (Pyramids) (Paperback)
The wife uses this book in conjuction with her Nutri Bullet making various recipes for her diet especially using fruit to make smoothies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle Juices is a great book!, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Pyramid Miracle Juices: Over 50 Juices for a Healthy Life (New Pyramid Paperback): Over 40 Juices for a Healthy Life (Pyramids) (Paperback)
Miracles Juices is a great book, when I first looked for juice books I was overwhelmed with choices. I am so glad I chose this one! Each juice recipe comes with a short description of what the specific juice is good for. Very helpful and very healthy! I now make juices everyday :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably GOOD!, 28 July 2012
This review is from: New Pyramid Miracle Juices: Over 50 Juices for a Healthy Life (New Pyramid Paperback): Over 40 Juices for a Healthy Life (Pyramids) (Paperback)
I bought this book and Superfruit Smoothies: 50 Healthy Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss, Energy & Optimum Health together and found both to be very informative, the author gets straight to the facts with no unnecessary waffle. If you're juicing for health purposes this book is a must have. The book has some great recipes that are pretty tasty, all kinds of juice recipes for different aliments such as cystitis, asthma and more. I've read plenty of books on juicing and superfoods and must say that this is one of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book purchase!!, 17 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Pyramid Miracle Juices: Over 50 Juices for a Healthy Life (New Pyramid Paperback): Over 40 Juices for a Healthy Life (Pyramids) (Paperback)
This book is fantastic, its full of useful recipes for all purposes. Its easy to follow, simple recipes with ingrediants that you can purchase from your local supermarket and make smoothies for absolutely everything, from energy boosters to medical remedies for arthritus, high blood pressure and lots of vitamin drinks to help those who have busy lives and no time for good healthy meals. Im so glad i have this book as i believe its useful for life. Good buy!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Pyramid Miracle Juices: Over 50 Juices for a Healthy Life (New Pyramid Paperback): Over 40 Juices for a Healthy Life (Pyramids) (Paperback)
Good book, easy to follow recipes, good pictures and friendly. Not sure if the juices do what they claim, only time will tell . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully put together, 23 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Pyramid Miracle Juices: Over 50 Juices for a Healthy Life (New Pyramid Paperback): Over 40 Juices for a Healthy Life (Pyramids) (Paperback)
I have only made a couple of the juices, but this book has some great ideas and is so nicely presented that I really love it. It's very easy to get stuck in a juicing routine, but this helps to step up and try new flavors.
I love the conditions that it treats part. That is a wonderful bonus.
I will definitely be referring back to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Juicing Book, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Pyramid Miracle Juices: Over 50 Juices for a Healthy Life (New Pyramid Paperback): Over 40 Juices for a Healthy Life (Pyramids) (Paperback)
This is a great book on juicing, it tells you the juices to drink for various ailments. It has huge colour photographs of the juices which is a great feature because not only do the photos inspire you to make the particular juice, you can also compare the colour and appearance of your juice to the photos. I love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews