Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delightful little book, 28 Feb 2011
By 
S. C. Mackenzie (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
This book is bursting with delicious recipes.All are easy to follow and have lovely photographs of the end product. Well worth the money.Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, lots of good recipes, but be aware it is a small book..., 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
Got the book and overall I am happy with it. My only niggle is that the book is one of those mini-book items that appears to be like a pocket guide, having said that, this items is good.

All the pics are colour which is nice. Also the book is broken into little sections depending on the main ingredient (beef, chicken, veg etc). The book has measurements in both metric & imperial so it would work as a gift for mates in the USA or UK. It also has a handy intro section describing ingredients and cooking methods.

I look forward to making some of the delicious recipes inside. For the price, you could be very happy with this purchase so I recommend. If you are looking for a more substantial cookbook (larger page size like A4) then look elsewhere - but you can never have too many cookbooks! I am sure I will get many enjoyable meals out of this book's contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cook book, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
Bought this as a present for a friend. Small book but in Hamlyn style - recipes on one side and big picture on the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, A must have., 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
This is a really good book and so easy to follow the recipes.
Everything is printed so plainly from times to prepare and times it takes to cook. Great book for beginner or experienced, so many meals and nothing difficult but all so really good. I would highly recommend this book I am so pleased I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
Chose this for a friend, it is great value, I was surprised by how much thicker it was, well pleased , my friend loved it , a definite buy will recommend to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars made me hungry, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just looking at the pictures made me want to cook. The instructions are clear and concise. My local Chinese take away is going to suffer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful wok wizardry!!, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Am new to wok cooking. This book caught my eye, so it seemed reasonable to buy. The recipes look delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars healthy, 1 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
200 healthy recipes all in this mini book.
It arrived in good time and well protected in cardboard packaging.
Great recipes, easy to read and good quality paper.
I have a few books in this series and recommend all of them.
I have wiped Tim tomatoes splashes off a page of another book.
After drying and closing the book, the page was okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
Great little book. Bought it as a gift to go with a wok I bought. Friend more than happy to get all these receipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good resources, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Paperback)
Easy to follow recipes and lots of cooking options , ideal cookbook if you are new to using a wok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook
200 Wok Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook by Marina Filippelli (Paperback - 6 April 2009)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews