Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars60
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2012
Got the book and overall I am happy with it. My only niggle is that the book is one of those mini-book items that appears to be like a pocket guide, having said that, this items is good.

All the pics are colour which is nice. Also the book is broken into little sections depending on the main ingredient (beef, chicken, veg etc). The book has measurements in both metric & imperial so it would work as a gift for mates in the USA or UK. It also has a handy intro section describing ingredients and cooking methods.

I look forward to making some of the delicious recipes inside. For the price, you could be very happy with this purchase so I recommend. If you are looking for a more substantial cookbook (larger page size like A4) then look elsewhere - but you can never have too many cookbooks! I am sure I will get many enjoyable meals out of this book's contents.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
This book is bursting with delicious recipes.All are easy to follow and have lovely photographs of the end product. Well worth the money.Enjoy!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Bought this as a present for a friend. Small book but in Hamlyn style - recipes on one side and big picture on the other.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
delighted with this recipe book would never have thought of it if it hadnt been in recomendations,would advise anyone who has a wok to buy it the recipes are so quick and easy and very enjoyable
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
A very useful book for the amateur chef who wishes to try their hand at Asian cooking. Well laid out with easy to follow recipes. Also, a very handy size to fit the kitchen bookshelf.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
This is a really good book and so easy to follow the recipes.
Everything is printed so plainly from times to prepare and times it takes to cook. Great book for beginner or experienced, so many meals and nothing difficult but all so really good. I would highly recommend this book I am so pleased I purchased it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I think all the books in this series are excellent, well illustrated, with clear listing of ingredients, and method, and cooking requirements. The selection of recipes is always useful, from simple to entertaining. I would recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
Bought as a Christmas present for my dad, who isn't the most experienced cook. He found it easy to follow, and the recipes are excellent. Great value for money and the delivery was excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Arrived promptly. From reviews was expecting a tiny book but although not large is suitable for use while cooking and has a sturdy cover. Plenty of recipes to start working through
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Great little book stuffed with wonderful ideas.. easy clean covers, compact for counter and easy to thumb thru for inspiration... Great recipes and a fabulous bargain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)