Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2011
I borrowed this book from the library to examine it before buying on amazon. I am glad that I did as, although there are some lovely projects: a clown, dog, finger puppets, bear etc - the patterns all need to be enlarged on a photocopier. The amount varies from 180% to 450% - this makes it really difficult to do the projects because you not only need to have access to a photocopier or copy shop but you also need to pay for the photocopies - not cheap! Most would need to be enlarged once or twice and on to A3 paper and I have never found that easy. I bought the book SEW IT STUFF IT by Rob Merrett instead as it has lovely projects and full size patterns. Most books go for full size patterns nowadays and it is a great shame that this publisher did not.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
I urge you all to search inside this book - the projects are absolutely beautiful, and there is something for even the slowest, newest stitcher in there!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
We love to do quick crafts where a project can just last a night, with younger children we don't like projects to be too big and last long, this book is really good for the small and quick crafts which just take a night or two to complete, the patterns are easy to follow and come out looking as they should. We have made so many of the felt mice pictured on the front of the book, not only are they quick to make but they make wonderful presents for just about anyone including children and the deigns can look so different by using different colours,embroidery or buttons good little project book that we will be saving for many years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
bought this book to give a young lady with autism items she could sew. It has a lovely range of different styles and ideas.
Especially love the cat and elephant.
She has already made the cat which she loved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
There are some nice, simple, easily adapted ideas in this book.
I have taken several of the ideas and used them as ideas for larger or smaller items.
A good source book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Borrowed this from the Library and having read it wanted my own copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
Not made anything yet, but will be doing soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I dont remember recieving this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Simple sewing for all abilities
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
lovely clear instructions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse