Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Described as the 'perfect present', 8 July 2009
By 
Ms. N. J. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More (Hardcover)
I never knew anything like this existed, so I was exstatic when I found it. The reciever loved it (more than his ipod).
His packed full of information and fun facts.
It's also brightly illustrated and the recipes are easy to follow, even for novices such as myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Baked Beans Lovers, 2 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More (Hardcover)
My husband loves it! It was a great comic stocking stuffer and has since proven to be practical as well. The trivia is enlightening and the recipes interesting.
Excellent for very British folks over a certain age, living abroad - gives a touch of home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 29 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More (Hardcover)
Very good book if you love beans, have really enjoyed doing the recipes. The beans burgers are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEANZ BEANZ AND MORE BEANZ, 15 Feb 2009
By 
Marie Brice "riacatacus" (chatteris england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More (Hardcover)
very interesting reading, all about the history of beans and some very nice recipes, especially the tomato soup. Maybe a gift for someone who has
evertything? along with a can of heinz?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery, great stuff thanks, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More (Hardcover)
Prompt delivery, great stuff thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun fun fun, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More (Hardcover)
Great book for beanz lovers. Lots of historical facts and photos including interesting recipes.
A must have on your shelf if you love beans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the heinz book of baked bean recipes, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More (Hardcover)
good condition ok book lots of recipes with beans but not something i would use every day
cheap recipes good for students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must I buy this book, 27 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More (Hardcover)
I seem to have a collection of these books. They are vey intersting
BUT.... do I need them ? They are a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not a can of worms!, 21 July 2010
By 
Steve Ayton "Sorcerer13" (Northern England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More (Hardcover)
I browsed this book in a cafe, and at first thought it was a bit of a novelty item. I was intrigued enough to see if it was still in print. It was, so I bought it.
It's certainly not an "egg beans and chips" cookery book - for example although it does contain the recipe for bean burgers, it also tells you how to make the buns - from scratch!
All in all it won't set the world alight, but it's a surprisingly informative and useful little book.
Perfect as a present. The recipient's initial response is likely to be a sort of bewildered insincere "Thankyou", followed up later by enthusiastic thanks for such a brilliant little book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More
The Heinz Beanz Book: Recipes, History, Trivia and More by Cara Frost-Sharratt (Hardcover - 15 Nov 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews