Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars .Great Selection
My dog/puppy has been quite poorly with dermodex mange and has lost a lot of her hair and has many scabs so I thought I would knit her a couple of coats to keep her warm and hide the scabs whilst persuading her to get some exercise, looking forward to knitting them shortly. Promptly received and in very good condition
Published 14 months ago by Michele

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only ONE good Jumper..!
The only good Jumper to knit your furry little baby is the one on the front cover.. !!!

there is also a "Royal" red throw coat.. that is quite cute...and thats it folks.. !!

worth the purchase for the front coat.. shame you couldnt buy the individual patterns.

I have given this item 3* coz of the lack of good knits.. and the 3* are only...
Published on 11 Dec 2008 by Ms. L. Hall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only ONE good Jumper..!, 11 Dec 2008
By 
Ms. L. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doggy Knits (Paperback)
The only good Jumper to knit your furry little baby is the one on the front cover.. !!!

there is also a "Royal" red throw coat.. that is quite cute...and thats it folks.. !!

worth the purchase for the front coat.. shame you couldnt buy the individual patterns.

I have given this item 3* coz of the lack of good knits.. and the 3* are only really for the lovely pooches in the pics.. !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too fusy, 12 Jan 2009
This review is from: Doggy Knits (Paperback)
I bought this book but found the patterns far too fussy. I just wanted a colourful slip on jumper type coat to knit for my Jack Russell and all of these were far too tricky to put on and then to fiddly too do up. The coats in the book don't even look like they fit that well! In the end I made up my own pattern based on a freeby I found on the net.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not even ONE!, 24 Nov 2009
This review is from: Doggy Knits (Paperback)
I'm afraid I tried to knit up the pattern illustrated on the front cover and came badly undone. It would have been a very odd shaped dog that fitted into my effort!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars .Great Selection, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Dog Coats: Over 20 Designs for Handsome Hounds and Perfect Pooches. (Paperback)
My dog/puppy has been quite poorly with dermodex mange and has lost a lot of her hair and has many scabs so I thought I would knit her a couple of coats to keep her warm and hide the scabs whilst persuading her to get some exercise, looking forward to knitting them shortly. Promptly received and in very good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book of Dog Knitting Patterns, 14 Nov 2012
By 
andii34 (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doggy Knits (Paperback)
I knit dog coats for various rescue homes and this book provides a number of patterns for use with our four legged friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dogs knt wear, 24 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. E. Burrage (U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Knitted Dog Coats: Over 20 Designs for Handsome Hounds and Perfect Pooches. (Paperback)
a must for pet lovers who want their dogs to stay warm and fashionable in the cold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knitted Dog Coats: Over 20 Designs for Handsome Hounds and Perfect Pooches.
Used & New from: 8.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews