Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars56
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2012
A very good book for students who have moved away from home for the first time and have not been cooking for themselves before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Fabulous, well laid out. Super recipes and so easy to follow, especially for those starting to cook for themselves at Uni.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
a really handy cookbook. tells you the essentials you need. also looks quite funky and is definatly easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Daughter going to uni, she is actually quite a good cook, but she said this has lots of good tips for budget eating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Recipes look good and my Grand daughter is going to take it back to Uni after Christmas so the jury is out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
This is a great book for easy,quick dinners.Also its great if you want to cook a 3 course meal on a budget
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
I wanted a cook book which gave cheap meals, this cookbook does but I couldn't find anything to my taste
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
my student grand daughter very happy with her new book and using it to prepare good meals so thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
It has some fab, basic ideas for students but would be even better if it had photos of the meals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
I bought this on a whim just to see what i could concoct out of near nothing really and for a start its not brilliant at that. Some of the chapters are misleading like quick meals where some of which can take up to half an hour which in my opinion isn't a 'quick' meal. Apart from that it does have some good ideas and would probably be good for someone who for one maybe hasn't really cooked before or just to learn a bit more all round about cooking certain dishes. And my last point which some people see as a plus or not a necessity is that there are no images, which doesn't really bother me but i no it can others.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)