Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars106
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2015
I love this book and have already made several things in it for my grandchildren. Every pattern is easily understandable and there are small quick to make things as well as larger more intricate ones. This was a second-hand book but was in excellent condition and you wouldn't have know it wasn't new. It arrived when it said it would and with no problems at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Nice quirky little items, easy to follow patterns. Remember though that since this book was published there have been big changes to the laws surrounding toy making either as a gift or for sale, so before embarking upon any toy making project please make sure that you understand those laws around choking, fire retardency, fibre content and labelling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
I have been looking for several years for a copy of this book. I lent my copy to a friend many years ago and she managed to lose it. I made many of the items contained in this book for my daughter when she was young and now her daughter is asking me to re-make some of those items. I can now finally grant her wishes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
What a book. Full of so many toys which are quite big. Just the perfect book for a besotted Granny. Can't wait to get started with my needles. I recommend this book to anyone wanting to knit a variety of toys. The patterns are well detailed and easy to follow. Well done Jean Greenhowe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Having attempted to knit the twin dress up doll. I feel my time was wasted as despite following the instructions the body did not turn out as it should have. I therefore advise anyone planning to purchase this book to think again as some of the instructions are wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Have had this book before and lent it to someone. Unfortunately didn't come back so I now have my own copy again. Instructions easy to follow. Toys always look good when finished. Have always been a great fan of Jean Greenhowe. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
My wife has taken up Knitting for christmase. What an old but wonderfull book this is simple and plain to follow
patterns. I dred to think what i will be wearing on christmas day. Excellent book excellent excellent service fron vendor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
I brought this book for the lion pattern(to make an Olympic toy for my front door), but there are sooo many great mascot patterns that I will be clicking the needles for ages!! A great and easy to follow book, with quick results!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
I think the knitted toys book is just what you need if like me you knit and want to make toys,
There lots of different kinds and such a selection and so easy to follow.
I would reccommend this book to anyone xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Found this book in a charity shop. It is an absolute delight. Easy to follow instructions, great results that look like the pictures and uses standard DK yarn throughout. A classic and must for any knitter of toys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)