Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars157
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2014
Excellent early book by Mary Berry. Easy to follow with plenty of explanations. Thoroughly recommended to new and not so new cooks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Lost our original book and this is to replace. Although a basic book it has some good recipes even for the most adventurous cooks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
This book is great and recipes easy to follow. I have this myself and bought a copy for a family member who was equally pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Just as I ordered, I knew it was used but apart from the paper cover it is in excellent condition. I'm really pleased with it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Very pleased that I got it. My wife had a copy over forty years ago which eventually fell to pieces through continual use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
I remember this book from my childhood and it was nice to find it again, the receipes still good today as they were then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Oh these recipes here go on the pounds. what a pleasure to have a decent book. All you need is the basics in the cupboard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
I had this book years ago and loved it but lent it to someone and never got it back.Really pleased to have another copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Fantastic book as alway from Mary Berry I loved the old fashioned recipes liked it so much I bought another for my niece
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
I am very happy with my purchase, my copy was lost when I moved house so am so please to get another, thank you, Otter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)