Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The source of many of our family favourites!
We've had a copy of this in our house since I was a little girl in the 1970s. Mum was a keen cook and often made dishes from this book for dinner parties. I used to love leafing through the sections and looking at the lovely photographs. Eventually all of the members of our close family had a copy and so we'd turn up at each other's houses and recognise the dishes on the...
Published on 24 July 2011 by Kathy Brown

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Old-fashioned!
Fun book to have collected and full of 1970's type retro foods. All very much enjoyed by guests at my home.
Published 8 months ago by Ingrid


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An old Favourite, 23 Nov 2011
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook) (Hardcover)
I was given this book when I first got married and have used it on many occasions. I wanted to find a copy for my daughter as she so enjoyed reading mine. It has a picture for every recipe which is a must and lots of chefs tips too. We love the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comprehensive Cooking, 30 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my wife to replace one that had been lost in a fire It is slightly updated but just as good as the 1971 original copy.
Handy that the recipes are on one page and photographs to show what it 'should' look like. Plus handy tips at foot of page.
I would recommend this for basic cooking as well as Dinner Parties.
Give it as a gift to newly weds, etc and they will be using it for many years.
Mary Berry as good today as she was years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This classic has had many children!, 22 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. B. Moore "Bmoore" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook) (Hardcover)
Since this classic edition from the 70s, Hamlyn All Colour has grown into a range of 50 titles, now called Hamlyn All Colour 200 (because there are 200 recipes in each book). Here are some of the most popular titles: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks 200 Slow Cooker Recipes, Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Cupcakes, Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 One Pot Meals: 200 One Pot Recipes and Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Cocktails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lovely recipe's, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook) (Hardcover)
very pleased with the speed the order was sent a little disappointed no picture cover on the book, but it say this might be the case, the book otherwise is in good order completely in tact, just a bit of fading on the cover where dust sheet not used but doesn't stop the enjoyment of the book. very good value and would definitely use the seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook) (Hardcover)
Few scribbles on cover pages but otherwise in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking hero, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mary Berry is my cooking hero and after reading her autobiography just had to get hold of her first cook book. Great condition and some lovely recipes but don't look at pictures for inspiration as they are a little dated. Have made a couple and they are delicious. Great service from seller. Quick and book in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still Doing It, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook) (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book. I first bought it over 40 years ago and have now bought again as my previous copy had become so used.
Something for everyone to try with lots of hints and tips along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cookbook, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook) (Hardcover)
i love this it has a vintage feel about it and all the recipes have interesting tips with them well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exceptional srevice, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook) (Hardcover)
service fantastic - book as stated 5* everything was top class for people to take the time and trouble for so little cost of the book amazes me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cook Book, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good cook book, easy to follow recipes.. this was a replacement for a book I had and was getting frayed and tatty, used so much. Most of the recipes I have made with success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook)
Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook) by Audrey Ellis (Hardcover - 31 July 1970)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews