Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None better for easy to cook meals....
We have had this book since 1986 and it is well used. All the standard family type meals and foods are covered plus others that you might never have thought of cooking but are sooooooo simple to do. This book will even convince the most hardened kitchen-lazy and pot-noodle addicted student to have a go. Thoroughly recommended and we have just bought one for our niece who...
Published 23 months ago by gainsb1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cook Book
Cook book is In brilliant condition and received it early really pleased with this family favorite brings back memories of days gone by.
Published 9 months ago by kayjay


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None better for easy to cook meals...., 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn New All Colour Cookbook (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
We have had this book since 1986 and it is well used. All the standard family type meals and foods are covered plus others that you might never have thought of cooking but are sooooooo simple to do. This book will even convince the most hardened kitchen-lazy and pot-noodle addicted student to have a go. Thoroughly recommended and we have just bought one for our niece who has just gone "independant" from Mum and Dad. You will not regret buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cook book ever, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: Hamlyn New All Colour Cookbook (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
This is the second copy of this book I have had, as my original copy was glued together with various foodstuffs from several baking sessions with my children over the years. It has been the inspiration for many a lovely meal, I have had success with every recipe I have ever attempted, and before I bought this book, as a first cookbook when I left home, I had not really had much experience of cooking. The recipes are easy to follow, and cover the basics such as a Sunday roast and Victoria sponge to Bread and fancy cakes. I have just ordered 3 copies as my kids have been begging me to part with my old copy so that they can have it when they leave home, but I don't think I could live without it. We now have a clean copy each thanks to amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn New All Colour Cookbook (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
Absolutely love these cookbook! Was looking everywhere to see where I could buy it, as me and my grandmother used to bake from these recipes every sunday. Pleased with the condition of this book as it was secondhand, great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a Hamlyn cookbook a few years ago but it was misplaced. I thought I would buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 14 Aug 2013
By 
C. Palmer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn New All Colour Cookbook (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
Excellent service, was in brilliant condition, almost looks like new, have had this book since 1988 and was looking for a copy for my 2 daughters, so was pleased when I found them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable family recipes, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn New All Colour Cookbook (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
I was pleased to find a replacement for a much used copy. Variation of recipes which are easy to follow and produce delicious results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cook Book, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cook book is In brilliant condition and received it early really pleased with this family favorite brings back memories of days gone by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An old favourite., 31 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Jennifer O. Sellek "jaybo" (swindon U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn New All Colour Cookbook (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
Thought I'd lost this book in the chaos of a kitchen refit. Looked on Amazon and was able to track it down. Now I'm happy my kitchen is complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars CONDITION OF COOKBOOK VERY MISLEADING, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn New All Colour Cookbook (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
I wanted to purchase a second copy of this lovely Cookbook for our daughter who is off to UNI this September. I was so pleased to be able to find another copy and the description implied that the copy was as good as new. I was so disappointed when the book arrived as to the condition of it. This book had been well used and some pages had terrible ring marks and finger marks.

As it wasnt worth paying the P & P to return the book we have had to keep the book.

Unfortunately, we will not be making any further purchases through this supplier. Please be honest when selling your products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn New All Colour Cookbook (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks) (Hardcover)
I practically learned to cook from this book years ago and then lost it. I found it again on Amazon and snapped it up. I still enjoy many of these simple recipes, well described and illustrated and accessible to novice cooks - like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1e44234)

This product

Hamlyn New All Colour Cookbook (Hamlyn All Colour Cookbooks)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews