Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably All You'll Need
If you're working with Oracle, you will hopefully already have some real code to look at and a database to experiment with.
In that case, I think this book will be the only printed backup to the language you will need.
By the way, it's also ideal if you're planning to take the Oracle Certification Exam.
Published on 17 Jun 2005

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing purchase
I didn't like this product at all. It seems to fall well short of the promise. The product is full of DBCC commands however I expected this to be a pocket reference of the PL/SQL language as per the front cover

Thoroughly disappointed with this purchase.
Published 17 months ago by Naran Hirani


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably All You'll Need, 17 Jun 2005
By A Customer
If you're working with Oracle, you will hopefully already have some real code to look at and a database to experiment with.
In that case, I think this book will be the only printed backup to the language you will need.
By the way, it's also ideal if you're planning to take the Oracle Certification Exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent little reference book, 25 Feb 2005
By 
N. Chivers - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Why bother with hundreds of pages of text when all the information you'll need on the subject of PL/SQL can be found in a book that will fit in your back pocket? If you already know a bit about Oracle and programming this excellent little reference is all you will need to get you coding in PL/SQL.
I never keep it more than an arms length away from me at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing purchase, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oracle PL/SQL Language Pocket Reference (Pocket Reference (O'Reilly)) (Paperback)
I didn't like this product at all. It seems to fall well short of the promise. The product is full of DBCC commands however I expected this to be a pocket reference of the PL/SQL language as per the front cover

Thoroughly disappointed with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good one, 5 Sep 2011
By 
saqib rasool (northampton, northamptonshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
ya that was good book to have... but if some one new in the field..
he may feel its more advance level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff - what you'd expect from a pocket reference !, 6 Jun 2000
By A Customer
Well worth a look, this is a great reference book for PL/SQL programmers. Bargain !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 18 Jun 2000
By A Customer
If you've got the author's "PL/SQL Programming" book, get this one too - a bargain, and much easier to carry around than the other one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oracle PL/SQL Language Pocket Reference (Pocket Reference (O'Reilly))
9.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews